8/13 Neko PMPS 279 - Ella Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76994 was last day of travel (from low red start to low blues which got HC), followed by a night of pink to green. Someone was happy to be home!

8/12 Recap:
AMPS 405 +5.5 123 +7 114
PMPA 331 +3 227 +6 85 :mrgreen: +7 106

Today is a bounce day after two nice cycles. We are still on the slightly reduced travel dose, but with that 85 last night I think we'll camp here for a little while yet. Neko has granted permission for errands.

It's another sunny day, but cooler (mid 20's C) so very nice. Neko is currently napping, but has had a yard patrol and CPC. We are back to using the auto feeder and Neko was glad to see her best friend back. :lol: Theo was so happy to see us back. I tried sleeping last night between that +6 and +7 but there was a purr machine tucked up against me for the hour. We've had to do a lot of makeup laps last night and today.

Today will be yard work catch up. I came home yesterday to the first ripe tomato! The plants went crazy while we were gone so lots of suckers to be pinched off. I have a jalepeno tree that is now 3 feet tall. It doubled while we were away. I'm also trying to arrange a meetup with Tamara either today or tomorrow, so maybe there'll be an Ella update later. :-D

From last night:
@Lu - there were so many times where I could see the road ahead many miles away, and I just wanted to "jump" or teleport the car over there! Neko is indeed settling back in nicely.
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358

Hi Wendy, welcome home, and I bet you and Neko are glad to be home. Wow on the 85 :mrgreen: yesterday. Neko's cycle today gives you a chnce to get caught up on the yard work. How nice that you will be able to get together with Tamara. I was just thinking about them. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358

Welcome home!!! the sunny weather stuck around till you got back! supposed to be hot the rest of the week too! Glad Neko seems so happy and in the 'green' to be home!
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

+8 196
Neko is recovering nicely from the bounce from last night's green.

I got to meet Tamara (Ella's mom) this afternoon. She is staying with friends who aren't too far away. Tamara got to meet Neko and we had a good chat, mostly about cats of course. Apparently Ella is mostly in pinks/yellow with some brief touches of blue but her appy has been good and she has been generally happy. Tamara is heading back home on Thursday so a dosecrease will be coming soon. It's great to meet other LL people in person! I gave Tamara a quick update of what is happening in LL. I forgot to mention to her that she should read Zener's condo and go back day by day to see what has been happening in more detail. :smile:

@Ann - the yard work got delayed due to the visit, so now I've time to get at it. It was great to meet Tamara and talk to someone who has so many common experiences. Tamara has had a great vacation unwinding, Ella can be a very demanding cat! :lol: Neko continues to surprise, both that 85 on the road and today's blue.

@Anne - thanks for the welcome - it was so nice to sleep in my own bed again. Neko says the same.

@Pip - Home definitely agrees with Neko. Much less stress in her numbers. I'm glad the good weather stuck around - wouldn't have wanted to miss it.
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Welcome home, Wendy and Neko. She must be so happy to be back in her own surroundings. Did she go thru her home and sniff everything, to make sure all was still where she left it?. :lol:
Wow on the 85 last night, when you were still on the road! :mrgreen:

How nice that you got to meet Tamara. I got to meet Devon, so I know how exciting that is to meet someone you admire, from LL. :smile:
Have a wonderful evening at home tonight, Wendy :-D
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Hi Wendy,

I'm glad you and Neko are settling back in and Neko is having such nice blues. :smile: It must have been great to meet up with Tamara. That's fun to meet with friends from online.

Enjoy the nice weather and being at home.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Welcome home! And what a nice blue, Neko. :-D My sister is on the island this week and thinks you have mostly sunny weather and that's why the flowers are so beautiful. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Welcome home! I bet you are so glad to be there! Sounds like Neko is too. Great numbers yesterday. WOO HOO. Happy to be home numbers. :-D :-D

Thanks too on the Ella and Tamara update.

Have a great evening - just enjoy being home. And the weather!!
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Hi Wendy and Neko,
Here's another "Welcome Home"! Time to get settled in, Neko. You did great on the trip!

Say hi to Tamara for us and enjoy being back home.

Have a terrific evening and don't try to do everything that needs to be done at once!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Welcome home!! Nice +8! I'm glad Neko is doing well and settling back in at home.

How fun that you got to meet Tamara! I'm sure she can't wait to get back to Ella.

Enjoy your evening back at home!
 
Re: 8/13 Neko AMPS 307 +3 358 +8 196 - Ella Update

Goad you're back safe and sound.

Meeting people from LL is like seeing an old friend you've not been in touch with for a while. I've had a chance to meet several people and it's been a great experience.
 
PMPS 279
Neko is currently camped in front of the autofeeder waiting for +2. She hasn't forgotten any of her routines!

@Barb - Neko has settled in like she wasn't ever away. She is queen of the house again. The 85 last night was nice, and actually after we arrived home. The 70 on the road a few days ago was the one that got me excited. The only thing she sniffed at was her toys. :lol:

@Melanie - it is very nice to be home and relaxing. Now if only she'd let me sleep through the night! And yes, it was great to meet Tamara and compare notes.

@Liz - Tamara just came back from the island too. But she lived here for 5 years a while ago, so she knows that the flowers are also lovely because of the rain they get.

@Michelle - I am impressed by her at home numbers, especially since I'm still at the slightly reduced dose. It is so nice to be home and enjoy this weather. Even Neko was outside enjoying it today.

@Ella - Tamara misses the board and was interested in how the kitties were doing, but a break is also a good thing. We are also going to do a bit of relaxing, although we did row this evening. Neko seems to be settled back in.

@Marje - that +8 was a bit of a surprise after the rise at +3 but her onset seems to be a bit later now. Great recovery so far from the green last night. Tamara is definitely missing Ella and her other kitties.

@Sienne - you are so right, I felt like I knew Tamara already and we had a great chat.
 
Awe....thanks for posting an update for us Wendy:). It was so nice to meet you ,Ron,Neko and Theo. Neko is one beautiful kitty and I look forward to following the little trooper's progress over the next few weeks. l can'' t wait see Ella and the rest of the kitty crew. It was so nice to see so many responses and I am looking forward to catching up on all the excitement that I apparently missed;) see you all very soon!
 
Awe....thanks for posting an update for us Wendy:). It was so nice to meet you ,Ron,Neko and Theo. Neko is one beautiful kitty and I look forward to following the little trooper's progress over the next few weeks. l can'' t wait see Ella and the rest of the kitty crew. It was so nice to see so many responses and I am looking forward to catching up on all the excitement that I apparently missed;) see you all very soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top