8/13 Max Amps~131+3.15~57Pmps~119

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/13 Max Amps 131

Good morning Dale,
At the risk of sounding like I really don't know what I'm talking about.... ;-)

I'm writing off the yellows yesterday to "road trip stress". But I see lots of blues the past 5 cycles. I think you mentioned this on the tail end of yesterday's condo as well:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76979

Max went really fast from 2.25u to 1.0u, and as that was happening, the depot (I think) was still affecting his numbers, making the lower doses act like they were higher than they really were? Since then, you've had to skip three times, and you've been shooting .75. I think the shed has finally "settled" to a lower level, and what you are seeing now is what .75 will actually do for him. If that's the case, then I think you are right... it might be time to go back to 1u, or find a dose between .75u and 1u that works.
I think I'd do that either tonight or tomorrow morning, whichever cycle you are able to monitor more closely. Of course, if Max happens to read this over your shoulder, he'll throw a 60 at you by +4 today. :lol:
(If I'm way off base, that's okay, at least I'll sound like I know what I'm talking about the next time).

Carl
 
Re: 8/13 Max Amps 131 +2 68

Carl wrote:

Of course, if Max happens to read this over your shoulder, he'll throw a 60 at you by +4 today. :lol:

Dang, my cat can read, too! And apparently, he can open up programs on this laptop in order to read the posts all while sleeping 20 feet away under the BBQ! Talented cat!

Plus 2 is 68 down from amps of 131. Impressive.
 
Re: 8/13 Max Amps~131+2~68+2.75~58+3.15~57

Max asked for food about 10 minutes before I was going to test him again. So, I tested him. He was at 57, and he's eating LC now. He may not get his reduction . . .

Now, if I could only convince Emma that the litterbox is not an indoor sand box!
 
Re: 8/13 Max Amps~131+2~68+2.75~58+3.15~57+3.75~68+4.5~88

And here I thought my crystal ball was broken...
Carl
 
Re: 8/13 Max Amps~131+2~68+2.75~58+3.15~57+5.5~107

Carl, I thought it was your head that was broken . . . oh, no . . .that was your shin, your head was spared - for now. nailbite_smile

Well, it certainly looks like Max is having an early nadir right around +3.5 or +4, and that this dose is not going to get him another reduction. I'll stick with it so that we can go to Sea World tomorrow, but it's probably going to have to be bumped up at least a bit. What do you all think?
 
Fifty-seven is very close to 49 -- probably within the margin of error. If I raise the dose tomorrow evening, it should be very slight. I don't think that going back to 1.0u is a good idea?
 
I agree with Marje. It looks like Max still likes this dose, so another couple of cycles at least? And if you have to go up, can you find a spot between .75u and 1u? I'd need a 20x magnifying lens to see that (bifocals are hell!), but maybe your eyes are closer to 20/20 than mine are. :smile:

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top