8/13 Loudogg AMPS 59 +6 44 +7 52 +8 56 +10 55 PMPS 47, 43, 44 - No shot tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
August 12, 2018 Condo - Home from Vacation!

Morning everyone!
I see my buddy Lou is right back to business without skipping a beat. He actually pouted last night for a bit, which I was surprised about, considering he was the one who got to go on the adventure. Bella, on the other hand, was surprised and hurt when we came home, but wasted no time cuddling with me on the couch. Never a dull moment around here. He found a new hiding spot not long after we came home and sent his beans running for a few minutes. What a jerk, haha. Lou's lack of eating continued at least until +3. Thankfully that didn't last. I don't know how he ate overnight, but this morning went well enough. I hope that can continue because it's annoying when he's not eating well, haha.

We'll see how today goes, considering his beautiful AMPS. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!
 
Ugh, this kid. His PMPS is currently 47, but you can see he's been holding relatively steady all day. I'm in the process of stalling to retest (which I hate doing). The policy is to just wait until he's over 50 or just as long as he's increasing? I would hate to skip since he's been on such a roll.
 
The policy is to just wait until he's over 50 or just as long as he's increasing?
When you're comfortable with the preshot number definitely shoot on the rise. I'd also take a reduction given the drop today and the recent reduced doses due to traveling, but that's just me. I'd rather have to go back up in dose than have to deal with super low numbers at night.

Just my thoughts...
 
Well after 20 minutes and no food he is at 43. I wasn't expecting that at all. Do I skip or shoot a BCS? I'm at a loss. I can't wait too much longer because I have to go to work tomorrow. I won't be able to move him back up if his shot is too much later.
 
Well after 20 minutes and no food he is at 43. I wasn't expecting that at all. Do I skip or shoot a BCS? I'm at a loss. I can't wait too much longer because I have to go to work tomorrow. I won't be able to move him back up if his shot is too much later.
If he's not budging and you can't stall any longer there's not much choice than to skip the shot. 40s are too low to shoot.
 
What a way to tell me he wants a reduction, eh? I feel like he's been flirting with it for a while now. I have a few more minutes that I can stall, so I am going to retest him in 3-4 minutes (only since we've made it this far). Thank you Jill and Karen. I really appreciate your advice. Never something I thought I'd see with Lou, haha.
 
Think of the skip as an opportunity to drain the depot. This is the third under 50's on this dose, he earned that reduction fair and square.

Time to get UP Loudogg!:eek:

Oh, and I like Jill's suggestion of you getting sleep. :)
 
Last edited:
Let him eat so his numbers will come up.
Oh, and try to get some sleep tonight. You remember sleep, right? :)
He's scarfing dinner as we speak. I think I'll try to get some sleep tonight, but gosh, it's been awhile, haha.

Think of the skip as an opportunity to drain the depot. This is the third under 50's on this dose, he earned that reduction fair and square.
I didn't even think of that. I've been concentrating so much on the under 40 guideline that I didn't think the 3x under 50 rule applied. That makes me feel better, actually! Knowing he earned it. I didn't want to chicken out and reduce too early, as weird as that sounds. :rolleyes::facepalm::p
 
Last edited:
Well, well...look at Loudogg! :eek: He's looking real fine this evening - and congrats on the reduction!:woot: He's on his way :) Tell him Luci says hi...and if her mama bean would just stay home for a while she might visit the lagoon too..but mama seems to be going out a lot lately and comes home all stressed out and tired...what's the matter wid her anyway?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top