8/13 Ivy Ambg 241, +2 141, +5 206 Libre, +8 268 C, Pmps 243, +3 242, +4 182 , +5 65 Libre (vet/labs)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/12/24
Ambg 241 Libre

Skipped dose as planned this am, not feeding, going to vet for labs this morning.
Yellow overnight cycle as we gave 1/2 dose at dinner last night since we are fasting. Gave her tbsp of food at +9.

Will be sedating her in an hour prior to going to vet.
Paws crossed she is a good girl and they can do what they need to to get the blood.
Safe surfing Everyone. Thanks for all your support :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good luck at the vet! Hopefully all goes well. Be a good girl Ivy and let them do everything they need to. Then start eating when you get home so your mom doesn't have to worry so much. ;)
 
8/12/24
Ambg 241 Libre

Skipped dose as planned this am, not feeding, going to vet for labs this morning.
Yellow overnight cycle as we gave 1/2 dose at dinner last night since we are fasting. Gave her tbsp of food at +9.

Will be sedating her in an hour prior to going to vet.
Paws crossed she is a good girl and they can do what they need to to get the blood.
Safe surfing Everyone. Thanks for all your support :bighug::cat::bighug:
good luck !
 
Hi Staci,
A rough day ahead for you - hope all goes well with you and sweet Ivy.
Perhaps she will be high enough this PM that you could go to bed early - a rare treat for you.
But she will recover from this in no time.
I will be thinking of you today. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi everyone, we survived the vet appointment! Yay. They did a good job and got the blood needed. She was better behaved thank I expected ( based on what they told me)

I’ve been feeding her about a tsp every 1/2 hour to try to get her food into her that she didn’t eat this morning since she was fasted.

Not her Libre is suddenly showing very low readings which makes no sense. Since she had a 1/2 dose last night and a skip dose this am she should be really high.
I ear poked her and she was 268 on Contour, so not awful. (Just didn’t match the 65 my Libre was showing.)
I’m really hoping the Libre isn’t freaking out for some weird reason. Can’t quite figure out what is going on. Sigh.
Ivy is very sleepy from her sedation. She’s sleeping in Her litter box at the moment and I have a headache.
It’s a long day with all the stress for both of us;)
Hope everyone is having a safe and calm day :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, thank you so much for the update! I am so happy Ivy behaved well and she is eating and recovering. I hope she finds a more comfy spot than her litter box soon.... I hope you also relax and get some rest tonight. It's over and both of you managed so well. :bighug::cat::bighug:

I am sorry for the strange sensor reading, nothing you need on a day like that. I hope it comes back on track so you don't have to worry. Good you checked with the handheld!

I am sending you hugs and healing thoughts for your headache and a skin-scratch for Ivy, who was a good girl today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good to hear Ivy didn't put a big fight in giving blood. Looking forward to the results, hoping for some good news.

268 BG is not bad at all considering everything.

Hope your headache goes away quickly! :bighug:
 
Good to hear Ivy didn't put a big fight in giving blood. Looking forward to the results, hoping for some good news.

268 BG is not bad at all considering everything.

Hope your headache goes away quickly! :bighug:
So good to see you Jason :)
We’ve missed you and Kona. Hope you are all well!!
You know Ivy, she’s a stinker at the vet. But she was good (from what they tell me, who knows what really went on!)

I agree about that 268! I don’t know how that’s even possible without insulin this morning. Any other time I skipped or did a 1/2 dose she was high pinks and 400 and red!!
I’m baffled today!!:eek:
 
Hi Staci, thank you so much for the update! I am so happy Ivy behaved well and she is eating and recovering. I hope she finds a more comfy spot than her litter box soon.... I hope you also relax and get some rest tonight. It's over and both of you managed so well. :bighug::cat::bighug:

I am sorry for the strange sensor reading, nothing you need on a day like that. I hope it comes back on track so you don't have to worry. Good you checked with the handheld!

I am sending you hugs and healing thoughts for your headache and a skin-scratch for Ivy, who was a good girl today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I just laid down for the first time today. So exhausted. It’s been a stressful 24 hours.

I’ll be glad when it’s tomorrow. I need a bit of a rest ;)

I hope you are staying as cool as possible. I’m thinking cool thoughts for you and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I just laid down for the first time today. So exhausted. It’s been a stressful 24 hours.

I’ll be glad when it’s tomorrow. I need a bit of a rest ;)

I hope you are staying as cool as possible. I’m thinking cool thoughts for you and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci, so, so good you are getting rest! Tomorrow is a new day and hopefully everything will be back on track. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank god we are having a thunderstorm with heavy rain at the moment and it brings cool air after a really hot day. Binie is super excited and stays on the terrace under the roof. If there is too much thunder, she runs inside, just to go back outside five minutes later. She obviously enjoys the action. I love my silly girl. :cat:

I am glad the Ivys bg looks not too high and really stable. I hope that gives you a good nights rest! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So glad your vet visit went well. If ivys anything like Tiger, he tends to go lower when he’s deep asleep. Maybe the depot along with the sedatives that’s causing her number to be lower than expected? Get some rest and enjoy your evening!
 
Hi Staci, so, so good you are getting rest! Tomorrow is a new day and hopefully everything will be back on track. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank god we are having a thunderstorm with heavy rain at the moment and it brings cool air after a really hot day. Binie is super excited and stays on the terrace under the roof. If there is too much thunder, she runs inside, just to go back outside five minutes later. She obviously enjoys the action. I love my silly girl. :cat:

I am glad the Ivys bg looks not too high and really stable. I hope that gives you a good nights rest! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I did take a quick rest. It helped. Getting up at 2 am to give her some food was tough and I couldn’t fall back to sleep.

I’m so glad to hear you are having some rain to cool it down. I can picture Binie running back inside from the thunder.
I hope you have a cooler night for sleeping :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So glad your vet visit went well. If ivys anything like Tiger, he tends to go lower when he’s deep asleep. Maybe the depot along with the sedatives that’s causing her number to be lower than expected? Get some rest and enjoy your evening!
Hi Deb, thank you. It sure was strange. I would have thought she would be sky high. The sedatives have never brought her low before that I noticed but who knows!!
Thanks for suggesting that as an option. I hadn’t thought of it.
I hope you and Tiger are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
My very sleepy girl
upload_2024-8-13_18-48-6.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-8-13_18-48-6.jpeg
    upload_2024-8-13_18-48-6.jpeg
    128.8 KB · Views: 145
Hi Staci, I'm so glad the vet visit went well and it's over with.
I hope she will be back to her sassy self tomorrow.
Try and get some sleep tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, me toooo!! Thank you. She’s been pretty mellow since we got home. Hoping her sass is back today, like you said. Then we know she feels like herself again.
I did get some needed sleep and gonna try to fall asleep for a quick nap now that she’s eaten and had her shot. (Still tired, but it’s 6:30 am and I’ve been up for over an hour now ;))
Have a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Staci & Ivy @Mikanmama - do yours actually play with the banana? Kit hasn't really touched hers lately, but her go to was to hold it down with her paw and lick/bite it. And then use it as a pillow. Never play with it. Just lick/bite. :rolleyes: Such a weirdo.
The kitties like to kick it and chew up on it. I am not sure how, but it gets flaccid soft and the edge of the banana gets blacky after a while (Gross!). Monkey cats? :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top