8/13 Grady AMPS 122 - Shoot or no shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sirswithin

Member Since 2013
This is the lowest Grady's ever been Pre-Shot and, as I have to go to work, I can't be around to monitor him. The best I can do is get back for lunch at +5. Should I shoot or skip?
 
sirswithin said:
This is the lowest Grady's ever been Pre-Shot and, as I have to go to work, I can't be around to monitor him. The best I can do is get back for lunch at +5. Should I shoot or skip?
Hi & Good Morning ~O) I can't give you precise advice, but it Grady were my cat, and I was uncomfortable shooting that low (I note the lowest number you've shot so far is a 167 yesterday and he dropped to 97 at AM+5), I would either (1) wait for more experienced eyes/an advisor to answer your question or (2) not shoot, then feed Grady, BUT still get a AM+5 test today. What time do you leave for work? I see that your are in the Pacific timezone, correct?
 
Would you get another test, so we can see if that 122 is a rising or falling number? Did you feed already?

Leaving for work, so it sounds like you skipped. Good plan.

"Better too high for a day, than too low for a minute."

Don't be surprised with a bounce at PMPS.
 
Skip.

It's a falling number, you won't be home to monitor, we don't want Grady to go too low.

Pick it up again this evening.

Have a good day at work. You won't be worrying now that Grady would go too low.
 
I would skip if you don't feel comfortable shooting. He's not "rising" on his own yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top