8/13 Gracie PMPS 69 +2 42 +2.5 37 +3 43

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/12 Recap:
AMPS: 96
+2: 117
+4: 146
+7: 142
+10: 134
PMPS: 84 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
+2: 79
+3: 74
+4: 80
+5.5: 74
+7: 95
+10: 167


Good Monday morning and more special healing vines and snowflakes to Punkin and Leo today!!

Missy G had a nice, very flat green surf last night until +10 and then :shock: She's vvveeerryyyy slowly settling in to this dose so giving it more time as the main colors are great and she IS getting down to the 60s here and there. She had a wondrous poo this morning (well...they all are) but for some reason it was even more so to HER because she did the old HCD out of the LB. :lol: :lol: :lol: She is being her adorable and inimitable little self today....her daddy bought her a stuffed quail (with catnip) toy with feathers and she did not care for her Menu Choice at breffis #3 so she quite pointedly got the quail and put it on her plate right on top of the food :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: LIL STINKA!!

I had a very scary event about 8 our time last night. I had given Gus his squids about 6:30 pm and he did his normal routine....drank water, ate dinner, and then went into the dining room where he likes to prop himself up against the chair rungs. Out of nowhere, he started hollering his head off...anguished meows. It scared Gracie and I ran in there and he was drooling a little but very responsive and wouldn't quit crying. I gingerly picked him up....I was worried he had thrown a saddle clot to his back legs but he was fine...stood up with no problem. I looked everywhere for scorpions, spiders...anything that could have stung him but nothing. He just kept walking around and crying and crying. I took him in the kitchen and put some food down and he ate four helpings back to back...ravenous. Then he walked down the hall just meowing at the top of his lungs....he seemed ...not disoriented but distressed. I checked him to see if perhaps he had had a stroke and couldn't see but he blinked his eyes when I flicked my fingers in front of his face. He just wouldn't calm down...he would stand in one place and just holler. So not like him. So I held him a long time and he purred and licked me and started to settle down and then I sat and brushed him for over an hour....he loves to be brushed. He calmed down and then he was fine by the time Mike got home at 12:30. I thought about taking him to the ER but for what....he was crying? He didn't act like he was in pain...I felt all over him and no place seemed to hurt. His heartrate and breathing were normal. So I dunno but I hope it was very isolated. It really scared me. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile He's totally fine this morning and did our nighttime wake up calls to feed him (thank you, my darling DH, for getting up!!).

I have a appt but will BBL. Mike is BIC :-D :-D :-D We both got about 5 hours sleep last night...hurray!!! But I plan to do a little more napping today. :smile: Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103

Gracie is looking very nice and looks like she will have some nice greens. :mrgreen: On the nice poo, I am curious what is "HCD out of the LB" -- I'm thinking it is a dance of some sorts! :lol: That is scary with Gus with the anguished meows and crying. You got him calmed down nicely! I wonder what the AC would say about it. Sending Gus some calming vines and hope it was just an isolated incident. Have a nice afternoon napping, Marje. I did a lot of it over the weekend.
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103

Oh goodness, how frightening! Who calmed you down after you tended to Gus? We have paws crossed all is okay today and things are calm. Gracie is coming down nicely.
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103

Hi Marje.
Little Gracie is determined to keep you or Mike up all night, it seems. Napping between hourly pokes is the same thing as being up all night, in my opinion. :-D

Oh, you poor thing, seeing Gus in that kind of distress (?), and not knowing what was wrong, must have been terrifying!
As Ann said, I hope it was an isolated incident.

I too, want to know what HCD is. I tried every combination of words to fit those letters, and came up with nothing. :lol:
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103

Marje,
Glad Gracie is doing well! What is HCD? My best guess is happy cat dance?
What a scary episode with Gus, glad he eventually calmed down. Our cat Pepper had similar episode a while back, crying her head off inconsolably for no reason we could discern. She eventually calmed down and we figured it was probably kitty monsters. Cats do keep us guessing!
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103

My Daffy randomly screams, and it is not her normal meow. I believe it can be caused by high blood pressure, but hers is fine. Nothing is obviously wrong with her (aside from hyperT and lymphoma :roll:), so we just chalk it up to possible dementia and sudden urges to be an attention *****. I could put her through a battery of extensive tests to find a cause, but since the vet ruled out the obvious possibilities, I'm not pursuing that. She's 15 and has been through enough recently.

MJ
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103 +5.5 84 +7 76

MJ...thanks for that info. Gus does have high BP and he's on amlodipine. It was doing a great job of controlling his BP but I wonder if there could have been a change. I did speak to the vet today and she didn't mention BP but I talked to her before your post so didn't know to ask her. Guess I need to call again and ask.
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie AMPS 174 +3 113 +4 103 +5.5 84 +7 76

...and the chair rungs are close enough that Gus could not have gotten his head or leg momentarily caught between them? I figured that since he naps that way all the time, it's unlikely, but thought I'd ask an obvious question! So glad you were there to rescue and calm him and glad Gracie was there to rescue and calm you! :smile:

Here's to a calm and restful evening! Love from me and Shasta
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie PMPS 69

What a scary night! I hope Gussie continues to be OK now, and that you don't experience such an episode ever again. My Zen occasionally does that, too. He LOVES attention, but sometimes at night he'll throw out these meows that sound like he's extremely upset about something. I always get up, but have yet to find a reason.
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie PMPS 69

Maybe something scared Gussie? Sometimes canbe this caused by unfamiliar discomfort. Bumped into something & knocked on their mouth? Food got caught between their teeth? :lol: If nothing within these 2 days, it should be fine.
I have a male cat ; super sensitive. Anything not "feel normal"; he will cry like Gussie. Sometimes poo caught in between causes him to go like a mad man! :lol:
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie PMPS 69 +2 42

Thanks everyone. I don't think he got caught in the chair rungs....pretty wide apart and when I went in there he was still propped up. Mystery...but I will keep a close eye on him.

Missy G just earned a reduction with a 37 at +2.5 :twisted:
 
Re: 8/13 Gracie PMPS 69 +2 42

Thank you for "HCD". That's a fave of Bob. He will dash out of the box, and then start hollering at the top of his lungs, apparently announcing to the whole world that he has once again had a successful LB trip. :lol: It's amusing, and it gives me a chance to talk to him. "OK, Bob, you pooped, tell the neighbors while you're at it....just in case they haven't already smelled it. Did it hurt? Did it scare you? I can understand that it may have. But it's 2am, nobody really cares, Bob". That usually shuts him up. Then I thank him, scoop it, and all is right with the world.

No idea on the Gus crying thing, Marje. Mullet will do that on occasion, he sounds scared to me, and I'll come into the room and ask him what's wrong. He immediately stops, and I've never figured it out. Unless he's just trying to make sure I'm in the house? I wonder if he does it when I'm not at home. He's a very vocal boy. He never seems to be in pain, and as soon as he hears or sees me, he stops. I so wish they could speak English. I'm thinking they'd be a lot of fun to talk to.

Carl
 
Sheesh, Missy G, how's about coming back up round about now?! Drama princess :mrgreen: ((Marje))) More testing for you! Saw that (+4) on Gracie's SS... Surfing the 40s, eh. Ballsy. Hope you get some sleep still!!

Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top