8/13 Ducia AMPS 311, +4 328, 9 296; PMPS 251, +2 209, +5 204, +10 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Hello everyone,

it s my 2nd attempt to post this morning. What I thought was the death of my beloved old PC turned out to be a dead battery in the keyboard. :joyful::joyful:I thought the wireless keyboards suck up their energy needs from a router, or a processor :joyful::joyful:, .. a neighbor, perhaps! LOL I never knew they need batteries! I told you I was not in to the electronics, and I meant it..:oops::p

Anyway, I am back to the digital age now.

Last night Ducia decided to make a statement re: her dose reduction. Perhaps she does not trust my hearing capabilities BC she invited very sticky/ stubborn Lime Green Number to stay up for too late and we ended up with our 1st NS ever. It was scary...

Anyway, Ducia is all right, although in Pinks, and we are looking forward to have good responses from the newly reduced dose of 3/4 of a Unit.

In the hindsight: unless I heard from the wise ppl of the Forum I'd shoot the Green... A Lime one, perhaps... Suicidal in the hindsight... You see, I was choosing between the DKA risks of NS and the Hypo of shooting as it is... And, yes, thank you for helping with the dose, i'd skim the fat off the current dose for this AM cycle and shoot 1U. :oops: The 3/4U makes so much more sense!

My very special gratitude to @Marje and Gracie for guiding us thru this. THANK YOU!:bighug::bighug: Thank yo again for your help!


And our very warm thanks to my East Coast friend who looked into in the darkest hours of her night to let us know we were not alone - thank you! Simple seeing you visiting boosts my confidence and that helps Ducia a lot. I hope we did not ruined your night!

Happy rest of Sunday, L&L! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
No thanks needed, my friend!!! I was happy to help you and I was up and nosing around the board ;);) You did great!!!

I know it’s tough skipping a shot when you know the numbers are likely to just go up. But, number one rule is safety first. If she had recently had DKA or had any of the potential warning signs like lethargy, not eating/drinking, etc, we would have had to go to Plan B.

Let’s see how she does when she clears this bounce (plus there is some “ACK...I didn’t get a shot last night” in the number but likely mostly bounce). We might have to tweak her up a bit but better to drain the depot and see where we are when the “dust” settles.

Enjoy your day!
 
Last edited:
As expected we had some Pinks but the PMPS is 251 so I am going to call it "not too bad" for the NS.
Fingers crossed the dose is going to be fine. The only thing I was worried about is missing her going in to the LB - to check for ketones.
She never minds me following her but prefers to go when I cannot see.
I hope everyone had great weekend!
 
I think that’s a pretty good recovery! I like her +2!!! She might have an active cycle tonight.

Do you think if you put her in the LB first thing in the morning, she’d go? That’s what I always did with Gracie and she was happy to oblige. I can understand her modesty ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top