8/13 China AMPS 292,PMPS 397,+3 379,+7 332,+8 302 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Wow...sorry for the late condo today! I actually did get the Subject filled in at AMPS and then I guess I fell asleep and never finished the condo..or even entered the AMPS reading

I was more than a little freaked out when I woke up and it was already +3.5...my first thought was "Where's China? Is she OK? Did she go hypo?"...You guys know that feeling nailbite_smile My eyes scanned the room, couldn't find her..went to our testing spot and called her name..No China (she's one of those that almost always comes when she's called). Heart racing now, I was looking behind the chairs, and then behind the couch when I noticed a tiny bit of white tail peeking out from under a throw blanket on the couch...I'd been in such a rush to jump up and find her, I'd covered her up...she'd been snoozing on the couch with me :oops:

Tossing the blanket off her, I got that "look" (you guys know this one too...that "hey mom, I was sleeping here!! Why'd you wake me up?" look :roll: )

Well, of course she was fine, dropping nicely so far, so I went ahead and gave her a little more of her fuds and an extra scritch to apologize for waking her up.

Think I'm going to just go with the theme of today and be lazy...Cleaned the LB's and I think that's as much as I'm going to do

China's doing great today!! Maybe I should go BTB more often!

AMPS 292
+3.5 161
+7.5 106
+9.2 213...was nice while it lasted..of course with China, she could throw me a 70 at PMPS...or a 470..she's such a tease

Trying not to lose perspective here...overall, even though her numbers aren't where I'd like them, and more often make little sense (to me anyway), she is feeling so much better than she was at the beginning of this dance, and the weight gain, better looking coat, return to preening and acting much more like she did years ago, means we are making progress..I'll take my little victories where I can :smile:
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106

Nice that China wasn't lost after all, just napping with you and hidden by the blanket. It's amazing, how many places a cat can find to hide.

Lazy day sounds like a good idea.
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106

Wow--what a nice, slow drop for China! Lovely 106 :-D How cute (and what a brat!!!) that she was under the blanket, listening to you call her--that's really funny :lol:
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,+9.2 213...oh well

Hi Chris, so glad China is looking and feeling much better. You had some nice blue today. They do wonder why we keep waking them up. I think we should take a nap too every time they do .LOL

Thank you for the visit and have a good day!
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379 ??

OK...Now I'm really lost! Where are these high 300's coming from? Any ideas? Only thing I can think is maybe somewhere between +4 and +7 she went really low, but she hasn't been going that low lately

Confused :? :?

AMPS 292
+3.5 161
+7.5 106
+9.2 213

PMPS 397
+3 379
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379 ??

from the numbers you have, I"d say that's a bounce from the 106.... maybe you had a tad lower in between.....
but when I look at the ss, I see bigger bounces from greens..... and medium bounces from blues.....

it looks proportional to me.... ( IMHO)
the nice thing is she doesn't hang up there for long.....


Work your juice, China.....
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379,+7

I'm just feeling like such a failure at this point. Her numbers are still all over the place, she's bouncing way high off numbers that aren't that low (for her anyway) and no matter what I try, I'm just not seeing any kind of "Pattern" going on yet....and when she DOES have several days that have what looks like a pattern that might tell me to increase her dose, she throws a number in that messes the whole thing up and we have to start all over again.

Maybe it'll look better tomorrow. With all the running I've had to do with mom, and the stress on my body from all the driving, trying to remember where/when for all her doctors and then actually getting her to the right doctor at the right time, (so I can be her "walking, talking medical record"), I'm so tired I can't remember my own name anymore. Getting less than 4 hour sleep out of 24 doesn't help either.

I'm just really tired, REALLY frustrated that nothing seems to be working as well as I'd hoped by now, and I don't know what China and my next move should be. I'm almost thinking she needs to go back up to 1 unit

Tore a big hole in my patience pants and they'll have to wait until I have some time and energy before trying to sew them up :lol:

Just a quick question....do you see any times that need more tests done that might help figure her out? +8,? +11,?....any you see aren't being covered as well?

Thanks everyone so much for your visits and well wishes. They're greatly appreciated!!

And as always, sending prayers and healing vines to Jamie and Jupiter...Hoping his wound continues to heal as well as it had in the past week!!

Well, better get some rest before the OTJ parties start soon!! Sure hope Maui picks China up to work on the kitchen krew!!

recap of 8/13

AMPS 292
+3.5 161
+7.5 106

PMPS 397
+3 379
+6 332
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379 ??

Looks to me like you get to catch up on your sleep tonight. :-D Sometimes I love bounces, just for that reason. And don't knock yourself out trying to see patterns. Just as soon as you have it "figured out", they change things. Always remember, the cat is leading the dance - you are just following.
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379 ??

Hi Chris,

You said it yourself, you've seen alot of positive changes in China - that's really important, and a big sign you're heading in the right direction, even if the numbers sometimes seem otherwise. Carl often says he doesn't look at the numbers so much as the colors and patterns. He recommended making the SS smaller so you can't see the numbers, only the colors & a broader pattern. That helps me when I'm losing patience (often). Another member (can't remember who, it's too late) said Sometimes you have to go up (increase the dose) in order to go down (increases give kitty's system a boost). I don't know if that's the right thing in China's case - but the general implication bears remembering - sometimes we have to go backwards in order to go forwards.

Hope that makes sense - it's late.....

Hope you're feeling better about things. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/13 China AMPS 292,+3.5 161,+7.5 106,PMPS 397,+3 379 ??

Yeah I'm real tempted to go up to 1 unit tomorrow...she's been at the .75 for 13 full cycles now with out getting into the good numbers more than a few times.

Red...2 total..431 and 404

Pink..15 total ( 7>340)

Yellow ..15 total (10>240)

Blue..13 total (8>140)

Green...zero

but then again, maybe I just need to use those patience pants...I just don't know

recap of 8/13

AMPS 292
+3.5 161
+7.5 106

PMPS 397
+3 379
+6 332
+8 302
 
I think you are testing plenty. Hope you got some sleep last night. With all you are doing for your mom and China, you are running yourself ragged. You need to take care of yourself too. We don't want to see you getting sick.

If anything, I think you can get a good nights sleep, and test less in certain circumstances at night. If China is in higher numbers, like those pinks last night or even the mid to high yellows, test less. Get that +2 and if it's much lower than the PMPS, than get a later test before you go to bed. Only if it has dropped 50% from the PMPS, then set your alarm for some more tests. Last night, looks like you would have been fine with just getting that +3 which was only 5% lower than the PMPS.

China is just a really bouncy kitty when she gets down into those blues. For her, those are 'liver panic time' numbers, so she bounces. The great thing, is that she recovers quickly form those bounces.

You can certainly take China back up again to 1U if your hectic life will let you do that.

I also see that China needs a dental, noted on your SS. That can be keeping her numbers high. Have you gotten an estimate from your vet on the cost of that dental with extractions? Maybe, create a fundraiser on youcaring.com?
 
Chris

I saw you shot 1u this morning and I'm glad you did....I would have done the same thing.

When I increase a dose and see blue, I give it ten cycles and if I don't see some green somewhere in there....anywhere, I increase. I think you've been testing plenty to have caught it.

Sometimes they lose momentum and I do not know why. I've had it happen as well. Instead of worrying about why, I just increase the dose. China might only need 1u for a cycle or two before they earn a reduction ....sometimes they just need a kickstart.

Hang in there...I hope you got some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top