8/13 Boomer AMPS 356 +1.5 335 +2 328 +5 256 PMPS 319 +3 317

Status
Not open for further replies.
All ready to go :)
Boomer ate very well overnight and Allen did too.
It's beautiful out today; DH has gone golfing and maybe I will take myself out for a walk later today but first, the newborn session :) Baby is 9 days old; I usually photograph them when they are 3-6 days so I hope it goes ok

+1.5 335

Will try to test before +3
 
Bommer's SS hurts my eyes! He has been on this dose 15 days, way longer than protocol and will have built up glucose toxicity. Have you thought of increasing. He only saw one green but that was six days ago. Wonder if that was a bad BD syringe marking.
 
+2 328 +5 256
hmmm
I think he must have read his condo yesterday :rolleyes:
The newborn session was a success! I was so surprised and happy as I wasn't expecting a good session with a baby already 9 days old!
 
Bommer's SS hurts my eyes! He has been on this dose 15 days, way longer than protocol and will have built up glucose toxicity. Have you thought of increasing. He only saw one green but that was six days ago. Wonder if that was a bad BD syringe marking.
Yes I've thought of increasing however I was hoping that as he spent a bit more time in blue his bounces would become less intense and less frequent (they are only lasting a short time now instead of 5-6 cycles as before) and then once I could see what he could do without a bounce to mess things up, I was planning on increasing. I was expecting a bounce from yesterday's humongous drop at AM+3. But he didn't. And today he hasn't done the large drop at +3 and +6 like he has done for the last 4 or 5 days. I may do the increase tomorrow.
 
The same thing I say to newbies I will say to you. I know this is an unfamiliar situation for you. :bighug: The only way to deal with bounces is to get them used to green. It doesn't work to get them used to blue first. You need green to break through glucose toxicity. I had plenty of experience chasing after good doses with Neko. :rolleyes: More insulin also helps the height of the bounces. Trust the protocol.
 
The same thing I say to newbies I will say to you. I know this is an unfamiliar situation for you. :bighug: The only way to deal with bounces is to get them used to green. It doesn't work to get them used to blue first. You need green to break through glucose toxicity. I had plenty of experience chasing after good doses with Neko. :rolleyes: More insulin also helps the height of the bounces. Trust the protocol.
Thanks Wendy. Yes you're right Boomer has never been one to bounce so this is new to me. When he had that green a few nights ago I had hopes that he was starting to work the juice but he must have just got a tiny bit more insulin that night, either due to my error or the darn BD syringes. But he's not seen blue for a couple of days so I will increase tomorrow.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
If you do increase, I want to stress the advice that Marje gave you yesterday. Boomer is acting like a different cat. His patterns have changed. The times you tested and fed when he was a flat cat likely may not work when you have a bouncy/bounce breaking cat. I see you are mixing it up today, which is good. Fast drops also cause bounces - in fact I found they were often worse than the ones caused by low numbers. Good luck. :bighug:
 
If you do increase, I want to stress the advice that Marje gave you yesterday. Boomer is acting like a different cat. His patterns have changed. The times you tested and fed when he was a flat cat likely may not work when you have a bouncy/bounce breaking cat. I see you are mixing it up today, which is good. Fast drops also cause bounces - in fact I found they were often worse than the ones caused by low numbers. Good luck. :bighug:

Yes he is acting like a different cat. Just when you have them figured out, they change :cat::rolleyes: But he hasn't even bounced these last two days. And I definitely expected one after the 130 point drop at +3 yesterday.
I will increase him tomorrow to 1.75u and go from there.
Thanks Wendy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top