8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382 +6.6 192 +8.5 143 pmps 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday, LL
I hope everyone is looking forward to the weekend. After a stressful week at tbp, I am really looking forward to catching up on sleep and just relaxing.

I think Blackie is in the midst of another bounce. DH is not home today, so I may run home at lunch time to get a spot check and see if Blackie is clearing the bounce. Blackie never even saw green yesterday, but he's bouncing anyway. We may need to have a dosecrease - Hear me Blackie??

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. We had some good lap time last night and he has been eating really well. All P's in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22214
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382

ohmygod_smile Another one...BLACKIE! Stop with the pinks! I am closing the pink floor for renovations....I need all the kitties to come down to at least the yellow floor for now. Everybody OUT!
(pssst...I have no authority to do that but I figure if I go in there with ladders and drop cloths, they will scoot)
I am soooo sick of PINK. I can get that in my own condo Blackie...and yet I come over here and see more...UGH! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382

another pink kitty, oh dear. We really do need to hand out pink floor eviction notices to them don't we?
Hope Blackie clears the bounce soon
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382 +6.6 192

So I ran home at lunch to test Blackie, about a 20 minute trip. I walk in the back door and there in the middle of the kitchen floor is a dead baby snake. Ewwwwww! I grabbed some paper towels and picked it up and the tail touched my hand. EeeeeeeK! I screamed and almost dropped it. Ewwwwww! I know a certain civie that is probably responsible for this.

Anyway, Blackie was fine. That 192 is higher than he's been at this time for the last few days, so his bgs are steadily creeping up. So, we may have a dosecrease this weekend.
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382 +6.6 192 +8.5 143 Dose?

Do you think we should have a dose increase? Yes, Blackie has had some blues and some greens 2 days ago, but the blues are getting higher. Should I wait or can I increase now?

FYI - This is from our post on 8/5 from Libby:
I definitely think you can be more aggressive for Blackie. Don't be afraid to increase the dose even if you're seeing green (and even if you're seeing lower green, as long as you can test a lot and prevent any big drops).

What I would do is after 6 cycles on this dose, if Blackie is still high, increase. Since he is on a higher dose, his increases can be by 0.25 instead of 0.1. Get lots of early spot checks so you can start to figure out when Blackie starts to drop and on which kinds of cycles he is most likely to drop, so you'll be able to learn how to intervene. Right now he's just high and flat, which is easy, just give more juice, but at some dose I'm sure that pattern will change and he'll need something else.
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382 +6.6 192 +8.5 143 Dose?

thanks for quoting my post, it saved me from having to type it again. :mrgreen: I agree with myself, see what others think. :lol:
 
Re: 8/13 Blackie amps 358 +2.4 382 +6.6 192 +8.5 143 Dose?

oh oh! the pink floor is closed for renovation? Mannie had better come and get his stuff - he has his own condo there....

I think Blackie may have heard those words: dosecrease - a nice blue there - I hope it continues!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top