8/12 Zener AMPS 497;+5 539;PMPS 497

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener continues to nap by the new HEPA air filter. We're going to need a name for his new best friend. :lol: :lol: I did some fuds shopping yesterday for some HC to see if that would tempt him. Yep! He does love his carbs. He was mildly interested in the kitten food but nothing like the HC. :-D So I may increase the dose tonight to try for some better numbers. It's pretty nerve-wracking though when he won't eat and numbers are low and/or dropping.

The smoke is gone (for now) so I don't think he's back there for the cleaner air. I would go with Ella's vibration or tone theory. It does also create a nice air flow. It reminds me of Mocha's fascination with the humidifier. :lol: :lol:

Thank you, thank you for everyone's concern and support. We both really appreciate all of the nice things that beans and kitties are posting in Zener's condo. How would we have done any of this FD dance without LL?

OT: Anne is now in Bonn, settling in for endless meetings. Actually, the serious meetings start on Monday so this week is just some prep. She will actually have the weekend free. :-D :-D No plans but will probably take advantage and have some walks along the river.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Paws crossed for OTJ trials. Go, kitties! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Happy Tuesday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 8/12 Zener AMPS 497;+5 539

I'm glad Zener ate some HC for you. Hopefully he will continue to eat. That's nice that Anne will have the weekend free. Keeping you all in my prayers.
 
Re: 8/12 Zener AMPS 497;+5 539

I am glad that the HC food made Zener want to eat and that his appetite will continue to improve. Sending prayers for Zener. It is so much trickier and scary when you can't count on them to eat.
 
Re: 8/12 Zener AMPS 497;+5 539

I couldn't remember whose cat it was that was having an affair with the humidifier - then i saw in your condo yesterday that it was Devon's Mocha. Didn't she call it "Hoomie" or something like that? i can imagine Zener feeling all warm and fuzzy towards your air filter. :lol:

eat, little zener! c'mon buddy!

hang in there liz - sending you a big hug. it's so worrisome when our little furbabies aren't doing well. :YMHUG:

edited to add a comma. so that it doesn't read EAT LITTLE ZENER. that could be an example of how punctuation saved someone's life! we don't want anyone eating little zener, we want HIM to eat! :lol:
 
Re: 8/12 Zener AMPS 497;+5 539

Yo Z Man, nice job getting your beans to get you some great fuds! Eat up, man! HEPA sounds neat. Are there any mice in it?
Rusty


Hi Liz, I'm so glad Zener is eating and hope he'll continue to do so. Insulin can be adjusted for sure.

Nice that Anne has some free time this week in Bonn. It's a lovely small city. Beethoven's birthplace and Schumann's burial place ( the cemetary in Endenich bei Bonn). Both the Beethovenhaus and the Schumannhaus are well worth a visit.

Have a good evening,

Ella
 
I'm so glad you got Zener to eat something, even if it was HC. Around here the current appetite stimulant is FD salmon crumbled over the top of any moist food. Cinco has switched his addition to that from Forti Flora. :roll: Whatever, as long as he eats!

How funny about the air purifier and Zener. None of our kitties pay the least bit of attention to ours. Guess we didn't get the right one! :lol:

Sending lots of good appy vines. I hope Anne enjoys her free weekend in Bonn. We really love Germany.
 
hmmmm, that's strange. Shasta likes to hang out in the hallway outside my bedroom and the computer room. I have to keep the computer room door closed because Shasta likes to nibble on all of my music books...but what that does is create a HUGE draft at night and that's where I find her in the morning...outside my bedroom, but right in the midst of the draft. Funny cats! Glad Zener and Polly Purifier have become best buds! Also happy to hear that he's eating well with the yummy stuff. You know Shasta and Zener must have hidden cell phones somewhere...she's pulling the "I won't eat anything unless it's the yummy high carb stuff", too! :roll: Sending more feel-better vines and lots of appy vines. You're doing a great job, Liz! :YMHUG:
 
Hooray for eating! Who cares if it's higher carbs as long as it's food. :-D

Good to hear your smoke is clearing out. We have an air quality advisor due to the smoke from the Washington State fires. :shock: Must be big ones. Neko likes the tires on DH's air compressor. Nothing like a little friendship with an inanimate object. :lol:
 
Greetings from Bonn Germany from the night duty bean, currently on reassignment. ;-)

Thank you all for being so supportive and available for MamaLizBean and our beloved boy. It is a terrible time to be away, with him not feeling good and not eating. I have wanted to come home each and everyday. I have a critical role with this project and find it quite impossible to leave. We always knew the potential existed for things to go badly while I was away, and it has been a worry each time I have traveled in the past three years. I am watching closely, in contact with Liz (and the kitties) by email and FaceTime chats and very worried, though I know he is in the excellent and capable hands of his MamaBean and all of you.

OT - Ella, I have been to Bonn many times and visited Beethoven's house on one of my first visits here, it was at the top of my list of places to see. I was lucky a few years ago to hear a concert in the concert hall attached to his home. It was one of those experiences of a lifetime. I have a little free time this weekend, so I plan to explore and find Schumann's burial site. I saw it on the map and your post in Zener's condo reminded me! It is not all that far from where I am staying until I shift to a hotel on the other side of the Rhine on Sunday.

LL - we <3 you. :YMHUG:

Anne
 
Anne,

So good to hear from you. I'm glad you're able to enjoy your time in Bonn, in spite of the worry back home. We are all holding Zener, Liz and Tillie, too, in our hearts, and lots of vines and prayers are headed their way, as well as many to you.

Wishing you safe travels and good news from home!
 
I'm glad to hear that Z-man likes his new fuds. What did you find?

:-D :-D :-D On the air filter. What ever makes him happy right now. How about calling it Phil? Or is that too obvious.

Good to hear from you, Anne. It must be so hard to be far away right now. We've worried about Tess when she goes through periods of not eating too. We've thought she wouldn't be w/ us long a couple of times in the last year, but it's amazing how things can turn around if you can get him eating again. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top