8/12 Walter AMPS 137 PMPS 344

Wow Walter!!!Just wow.:cool::cool::cool: Nice AMPS. And the bounce begins....
Oh Walter. You're going the wrong way :facepalm:What are we going to do with the Rainbow Kitty:cat:
Have you thought of ways to help control the bouncing? I love to learn and expand my knowledge......sorry if i'm being a pain:bighug:
Have a great day Zelda.
 
Have you thought of ways to help control the bouncing?

I've asked Zelda about adding medium carb foods to his diet, monitoring more often when he's on his way down and testing with a human meter since the protocols are written using human meters - please feel free to add to that and make other suggestions! I'd love to see Walter level off, if only in the blues or low yellows....those bounces are just so hard on him...up/down, up/down.

Thanks @Briere Fur Mom :)
 
I used to use food to guide Max’s curves to prevent him dropping too much like Sue has suggested. I fed him small amounts often and based on each test gave lc or mc for the first few tests. I think for bouncers if you get them used to blues first and the work on getting them used to greens it helps. Take a look at Kit’s spreadsheet. It seemed to help her. Right now she’s probably fighting a UTI so the last few days aren’t normal for her but look at tge whole ss.
 
I've asked Zelda about adding medium carb foods to his diet, monitoring more often when he's on his way down and testing with a human meter since the protocols are written using human meters - please feel free to add to that and make other suggestions! I'd love to see Walter level off, if only in the blues or low yellows....those bounces are just so hard on him...up/down, up/down.

Thanks @Briere Fur Mom :)
Medium carb foods do seem to help— he had a small amount last night and then some more this am.
 
Back
Top