8/12 Shasta PMPS=314 +2.5=208 +4.5=161 +5.5=141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
8/11 Shasta

WCR: Most Ps in place. I'm giving slightly reduced shots until I can kind of get control of her numbers. For those of you who are reading this and thinking...she's in the 200s and 300s?!?! What are you talking about crazy lady?!?! Her numbers have been all over the place (not unusual), but yesterday's AM cycle was the kicker. She dropped and dropped and dropped regardless of what I fed her...and then I had to leave for work (first day back for the new school year.) I fear that she crashed while I was at work and since her appy is a bit questionable...I'm not interested in repeating yesterday's stress. I know her appy is up and down, but I think she's figured out that if she "doesn't" eat...I'll go get the good, yummy stuff just to get her to eat SOMETHING! :roll: Smarty Pants!! Ok, off to get a +1.5 poke and get her fuds ready for the day.

OT: I'm terribly saddened by the passing of Robin Williams. I've always enjoyed his humor (though some was a bit raunchy), but reading all of the online tributes and thinking through his contributions via movies and tv shows...I am reminding how many of his films/shows are/were my absolute favorites. Mork & Mindy, Hook, Patch Adams, Good Will Hunting, Aladdin, Mrs. Doubtfire, Dead Poets Society, What Dreams May Come, The Birdcage, The Fisher King and sooooo many more amazing films and shows. I pray that his passing can help open communications throughout society about depression and substance abuse. Fly free, Mr. Williams.

Continued prayers for Zener & J.D. and Amy's DF. Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=309 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+1=271 (added 14% Friskies Turkey in Gravy to get her to eat her breffis :roll: )
+1.75=336 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken & Cosequin, 12% FFEMF Chicken)

PMPS=314 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz, 1/2 tab K & atenolol)
+2.5=208 (5% FF Chunky Chicken)
+4.5=161
+5.5=141 (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1
 
Re: 8/12 Shasta AMPS=309 +1=271 +1.75=336

My first day back is in a few weeks. Hope you had a good first few days back. I am a teacher as well.

I know the feeling of leaving for work with a dropping low number and if the appetite is a little off it is a good

idea to reduce. Do you leave for work at +2?
 
Re: 8/12 Shasta AMPS=309 +1=271 +1.75=336

Hi guys .. Well better safe then sorry since you won't be around to monitor and theres a chance she'll drop again .. Shasta, you be a good girl and level out for your momma ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/12 Shasta AMPS=309 +1=271 +1.75=336

I hope Shasta flattens out for you soon. It is hard to leave for work if they might be dropping.
 
Re: 8/12 Shasta PMPS=314 +2.5=208 +4.5=161

Thanks Catherine, Devon & Carla for checking in on us today. She seemed to do find today (I hope) and tonight is a strange drop. She's been kind of chatty tonight, but it's more out of annoyance. I've been on the phone (which I never am) and for an extra long time...2.5 hours! :shock: So her chatters were more to tell me to get off the phone and test her/give her treats/love on her! She's rubbing on my hands as I type. I'm having to delete her "typing"!!!! :lol:

Catherine, good luck when you do go back to the classroom. I wish I had a few more weeks of summer break!!!! As for the morning, I really should be leaving at +1.5, but I'm being a little lenient because this is teacher planning. Starting next week, I really need to leave at +1.5 which means that I'll need to hold at this dose and let her run a smidge on the yellow/pink side...at least until I can figure out what's going on with her appy and numbers and whatever else she throws my way. :roll: ;-)

Hope everyone had a good Tuesday. Good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top