8/12 Rusty AMPS 298, +4.5 233, PMPS 192, +4.5 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123353

Hi Everyone,

Rusty cruised along after his fur shot yesterday morning and never went too high. This morning he is working on building back his shed. He ate his nighttime close to AMPS, so his number this morning is food-influenced. Rusty is having a good time at camp, but there are no chipmunks in evidence (there are some mouse droppings in the cabin, but no mice so far, either).

We are getting ready for RAIN. BIG RAIN. We are going down to the village of Speculator at noon to take an old friend of the family to lunch. She is 88 years old and has macular degeneration, but still manages to get up to the Adirondacks for 2 weeks each summer. Then my sister is heading home because really awful weather is approaching. We will probaby stay until tomorrow, as planned. We have to go home tomorrow because we will have a houseguest this weekend: my cycling friend from NYC. I plan to do a bike ride on Vermont's Grand Isle.

Wishing all a good day. Sending vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298

Hi guys .. Nice to see rusty didn't shoot sky high after the furshot .. Fingers crossed he works his way even lower for you .. Ugh, we had a ton of rain here yesterday as well .. Major flooding just south of us, they are trying to get the national guard in .. Hopefully you don't get rain like that! Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298

do you think Rusty can give Tess a few pointers on how not to shoot sky high? sorry about the rain curtailing your visit w/ your sister. Probably safer to go home early though.
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298

Hi Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good job Rusty on not letting the fur shot send you to the stratosphere. Back to the grotto and the lagoon today? You surf well. I hope you find those cabin mice, and maybe a chip chip or two.

Bummer on all that rain. So sorry that your sister is cutting her stay short. A shame that the weather has taken its toll on your paddling while at camp. Enjoy your lunch with your friend today. Kudos to her for still making the trip there each year. very cool.

Have a great day today, stay dry!
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298

I'm glad Rusty didn't go too high after the fur shot. I hope he gets back on track quickly. Sorry about the rain coming. I hope you get too much.
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298, + 4.5 238, PMPS 198

Hi again,
We decided to come home this afternoon. Weather advisories are up for the whole region. So we had a really nice visit with our old friend and then my sister continued on home and we went back to camp to pack up. We got home just in time for PMPS. Rusty was a good traveler. He's tired tonight, as are we all. Now we have 1 1/2 days to get ready for the next houseguest, who arrives on the bus Friday afternoon.
The wind is howling and a major storm is on the way. We have battened down the hatches. Rusty is sitting with me on the couch, watching the Mets game (in rain delay).

Wishing all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298, +4.5 238, PMPS 198

Nice recovery from the fur shot, still a ways to go, LagoonMeister. :-D I'm glad you're home safely, sounds like a nasty storm. Thanks for the tips of where to visit in Bonn. Anne has spent a lot of time there, with her various trips. I don't think she even needs a map anymore. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 8/12 Rusty AMPS 298, +4.5 238, PMPS 198

Nice to see Rusty easing down after the furshot. Stay safe in that nasty weather, Ella!
 
Yellow during the day, blue at night, just in time for green tomorrow at home. Sorry you had to abort the camp trip by a day, but it does sound like that storm is an ugly one.
 
Nice slide! And so much for the furshot!

Good idea to come home early. And great that you have the extra time to prepare for your next guest.
 
Great recovery, Rusty! It's so nice that travel doesn't seem to affect your BG, too. You should be back on duty at the lagoon in no time.

Sorry you had to cut your cabin time short, but I'm glad you're safely home. At least this gives you plenty of time to prepare for your guest.

Stay dry and safe in the storm!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top