8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, +2 294, +4 256 +6 265, +8 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Onyx & Klepto

Member Since 2013
8/11/13 Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102078

Hi LL!

Well after a "fun" day yesterday with Onyx's first round of greens, she's back up a bit today, which looks like the normal range for her on 2U. She's now been on Young Again Zero Carb for 50 hours, so one more day to go before all the Wellness Core carbs are completely out of her system. Since I wasn't sure what would happen over the next 2 days with this major food transition, I opted to take a more cautious decrease of .5, which I'll probably start to see the results of, tonight. I'm guessing in a day or two we'll be back inline with the proper TR Protocol dosing increases/decreases.

The loose stools only seem to have been an issue the one time, as it was much more normal this morning. Unfortunately, Klepto would only eat the YA yesterday, so he woke me this morning with the skunk-like, runny poo...and quickly thereafter with the butt-drag across my carpeting. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Hopefully his only lasts for a day as well. Looks like I'll be shampooing carpets later!

Sending hugs and positive thoughts out to the sick kitties today...and those having tests done.

And a thank you to everyone who helped me through my first scary drop-into-the-greens. You guys were all so quick, and truly kept me calm. You Rock! Funny thing was, even though it was scary on one hand, it was so exciting (because the food is working) on the other. YAY!! Bring on the green!!!

:smile:
 
Re: 8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, + 2 294

Hi guys .. haha, yes!! Those first few greens are so scary, yet so exciting! Great job on handling them .. bummer on the carpet cleaning :sad: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, + 2 294

Looks like you got a nice bounce there - it's starting to look just like Bob's ss!! Depending on how fast she clears bounces, I'll bet you start to see a pattern like on Bob's ss. Or, maybe you will be very lucky and it will look more like Ninja's ss! Here's hoping! :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, +2 294, +4 256

Thanks for stopping by, Peter. I think I'll wait until later tonight when I know he's done drawing stripes on the carpet...lol.

Hey, Dara. Yeah, she bounced a bit, but not any higher than she was most of the week prior to the greens...so I'm hoping that's a good thing. I'm not really sure at this point. After someone explained to you about bouncing being good, I'm not sure if leveling out quickly is "bad"? I guess we'll know over the next few days. And I would LOVE for her SS to look like Ninja's, but she pretty much already had him regulated when she changed the food, so I'm not expecting something so beautiful, since Onyx is only a month, today, on treatment. Right now I'd be happy for some steady blues for a while.

She's really tired today--and not eating much. But her ketone is the lowest yet: .2! YAY!!!!

And I also added a food line below each day on Onyx's SS to help track things more thoroughly, so the group can see just what affect the YA is having on her. I figured I might as well get as much data as I can, while I'm home every day to collect it.

And Bob is probably just in a bad mood because he knew it was vet day.

:smile:
 
Re: 8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, +2 294, +4 256 +6 265

Good idea about the food. I could try that but not sure how I could figure it with those other two crazy cats.

We are at the vet now. Bob has lost alot of weight. Yikes! I hope it's from the YA and not anything else!
 
Re: 8/12 Onyx - AMPS 322, +2 294, +4 256 +6 265

The only reason I can montitor with the free feeding right now, is because I've been keeping food and water beside the couch, right next to where she sleeps. And I sit here all day working, so Klepto keeps his thieving paws out of her food when I'm there to babysit. When I'm sleeping though, he does his "thing"...lol.

Uh oh on the weight. Though, I'm pretty sure Melanie told me yesterday that Ninja lost quite a bit on the YA, so perhaps it IS the food. Fingers crossed for little Bobber!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top