Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
I forgot how voracious Ozzie is. I was just thinking of giving Newman a few treats. I guess Ozzie likes Temptations treats too.
Well just get that test if you can before bed. I was really just thinking of what might be done if Newman would not cooperate with testing.I did get yellow (230) after the stall, so I thought it would be recommended and be safe to stay with the 2.25 dose. At any rate, at this point I feel better getting the bump or bounce after the shot and after he had eaten. Would you have suggested a reduced dose?
It is impossible for me to leave a snack unless I separate/seclude the cats from each other. Ozzie will eat every morsel, literately swallowing dry food whole as it hits the floor. I will get another test before bed and worst case I will just have to stay up. The only dry food I have is Dr Elsey's, so being low carb, it probably wouldn't help would it? @Suzanne & Darcy
I have never tried the duck or rabbit. I have the chicken and turkey and use mostly the turkey because like you mentioned, the chicken is messier.Well just get that test if you can before bed. I was really just thinking of what might be done if Newman would not cooperate with testing.
Yes, and barely into the pink range.I see he made it easy on you this morning…. No decision making required.
Wow. He’s going to have another blue surf today.Just now tempting him to join me on the desk. Check back. I'm working on it. lol
Posted 151 @ +5.5
No worries. I checked in a few times on the spreadsheet. Let me look now.Feeling nervous about shooting PMPS 218. I will test again in 15 minutes for my peace of mind. Is it safe to believe that he is on his way up? @Suzanne & Darcy
@FrostD
I hope you both are well. I have been trying to stay out of you "hair," feeling too needy.
I retract my question. LOLNo worries. I checked in a few times on the spreadsheet. Let me look now.
He’s definitely coming up!I retract my question. LOL
I just retested him after 20 minutes and got 255. I will feed him and shoot the ongoing 2.25.
Thanks for checking on us.
He’s definitely coming up!It’s okay. I’m glad you checked in!
Lol! I’m changing things.I didn't recognize you at first after you changed your avatar!
Never a bother! He's looking very nice at this dose.
That said, consider an increase. I would like to see nadirs closer to 100, and am a little "concerned" numbers are creeping up on you a bit (very normal).
You've got a lot of different factors to weigh, so of course absolutely no pressure at all. For consistency's sake, you might want to define your own criteria for an increase. Such as, if you haven't seen anything under 150 for X number of days, or whatever number you're comfortable with.
You skipped? I wish you had shot something. Even half a dose. But with ProZinc every cycle is a new cycle so...New game this morning. AMPS 135, stalled 25 minutes to retest, got 138. I will feed and skip shot this morning.
@Suzanne & Darcy
@FrostD
Aack! A pink. This is why I would have preferred a reduced dose this morning to no shot at all. But it’s data and all data in this case is good data. I would not change anything at this point and I believe Melissa was in agreement with that. He should be ready for the 2.25 units tonight.Would I be right in assuming that I go back to the usual evening routine? Feed, wait 2 hours to test and then shoot somewhat based on that number? @FrostD @Suzanne & Darcy
Edit to add:
Melissa, I see that you had already addressed this in an earlier post. I was reviewing and reading this thread.
Aack! A pink. This is why I would have preferred a reduced dose this morning to no shot at all. But it’s data and all data in this case is good data. I would not change anything at this point and I believe Melissa was in agreement with that. He should be ready for the 2.25 units tonight.
Having said that, if you had given only.25 or .5 units — as long as you tried to gather data to see what happens, it would not be a total waste of time.
Linda, you are doing great. Seriously. It takes time. I doubt I would do as well as you in the same circumstances. I am just glad we are around for you to bounce things off of, but you are calling the shots.Yes, I should have given some amount of insulin, even .5 units. I will make a note of that for next time.
And thanks for your kind words.