8/12 Napoleon AMPS 383 PMPS 129-leaving tomorrow dose advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole and Napoleon

Member Since 2010
Not sure if this is bounce or not. Might have to fatten his dose to 3Uskinny when I get back from vacation. We'll see how his numbers do today I guess.
Have a good one everyone :smile:
 
Re: 8/12 Napoleon AMPS 383

Thanks Pat - how did I forget yesterday's condo? Oh how I need some sleep!

These babes better get down from that pink soon!! Let's start threatening increases - that always works! I am going to go home and tell Napoleon all about it :lol:
 
Hi everyone,

Leaving for vacation tomorrow. Should I keep him at 2.75U or drop him to 2.5U for Mom to administer while I am gone. Any ideas? Thanks so much!

We are also due for a new vial of Lantus. I try to get one every 28 days so it doesn't poop out. Would it be wise to get one now or just hold off till I get back? The vial I have is 28 days old today. I would think it would hold up for another 6 days, no?
 
Hi Nicole,

I copied and pasted yesterdays info for your trip:


Leaving for Canada for 5 days Friday morning. Mom will be testing, shooting and feeding. I wrote her what can only be explained as a novel for caring for him Hypo instructions, vet numbers, every possible pre shot number scenario and what to do.
Poor woman. What I didn't know what to tell her is what to shoot. We are giving 2.75U BID now. Should I be safe and tell her 2.5? Should we keep it at 2.75U? I would really like to avoid low numbers if at all possible during this trip since she won't be with him during the late night to test if need be. She will be using the auto feeder for nights when he is lower than usual so that he will have something there if needed. Any advice? Thanks!


Can you confirm, is your mom staying at your home? So Napoleon will be alone overnite right?
 
I was going to say hold the dose, if your mom can measure it accurately. But tonight's PMPS is interesting, maybe see what happens tonight and then decide. You don't want him dropping a lot while you're gone so if this dose drops him tonight, then you'll want to reduce further.
 
Thank you everyone.

Ronnie thank you for moving my post, she will stay one or two nights but not every night. I have an auto feeder that she can set up for him for the nights she won't be here.

I was thinking the same thing Libby, maybe the 2.5 would be a safer bet for while I am away. I will see where he goes tonight... Leaving at 4 or 5am tomorrow morning so she will be giving him his shot at 6:30 as I usually do. I made her a spreadsheet to manually write down his BG, just like the SS we use on here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top