8/12 Naomi AMPS 206, +6 195 PMPS 214, +3 184

Yanna

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-naomi-amps-197-dose-advice.233456/

Hi!

Naomi's numbers are good! I wouldn't have shot 3.50 if it wasn't for your guidance! (Most likely I would have lowered the dose again) Thanks!

Blood results 8/10: not so good.

I have a question about PHOS which has increased a lot within a month. Could Sheba have caused this? This is the only addition I have made in her diet. Started Alu caps, 2 capsules a day ( 1 per meal). Naomi's belly was bloated today. Is that normal?
 
Can you get aluminum hydroxide where you live or is that what alu is? It’s the best binder and no taste. It makes the food a bit dry but you just add water. I’m glad the bg is good. Look at the food chart on tanyas to check phosphorus in Sheba.
 
This is what my vet gave me. I don't know how she got it, but this product or other aluminium binders are not available in Greece.

I'll check Tanya's site.
Thank you!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200812_235824.jpg
    IMG_20200812_235824.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 92
That’s the same thing. You might need to increase a little. You want to add some to every meal. As for the amount again I refer you to tanyas. I honestly can’t remember. I also suggest you join either her CRF list on groupsio and the smaller CRF group there. Maureen, a moderator is up an everything cat. We agree most of the time, except when it comes to diet. She’s really smart as is Erika, another mod there. They taught me all I know with some help from Helen who wrote tanyas.
 
That’s the same thing. You might need to increase a little. You want to add some to every meal. As for the amount again I refer you to tanyas. I honestly can’t remember. I also suggest you join either her CRF list on groupsio and the smaller CRF group there. Maureen, a moderator is up an everything cat. We agree most of the time, except when it comes to diet. She’s really smart as is Erika, another mod there. They taught me all I know with some help from Helen who wrote tanyas.

Excellent! I'm a member in the groupsio but never posted. I haven't put the blood results in the file they provide yet.
It's time I did it!
 
Back
Top