8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +9 77, PMPS 105, +2 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Mr. Howell

Member Since 2011
Good morning, LL!
Yesterday
I woke up to a very vocal Mr. Howell this morning -- somebody thought it was breakfast time at 7a.m., I don't think so! His BG was a little low for me to want to shoot, so I shot the skinner side of .75u. I've got job scheduling and (hopefully) training today so I don't know when I'll get a chance to swing by and check on him again.
He's a bundle of energy this morning! Last night he did this ninja jump into the air to catch a mayfly. It was awesome, I've never seen him ever express any interest in bug hunting. :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56

When shooting low, we encourage you to get a +1 and +2. I'm hoping that if you're leaving the house early in the cycle, you're going to leave plenty of food out.
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56

Very nice AMPS, and nice catch by you both, too! :) Hoping he'll come up a bit higher, and still maintain that excellent :mrgreen: surf. Have a great day, you 2! :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56

Hi guys .. nice start to the day mr howell! And yay on the first full day of green, exciting isn't it?? I hope you grab those early spot checks like sienne suggested .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51

+2.5 51 -- Mr. Howell hardly touched his Beef FF this morning, but was whining for food when I got home. I'm deducing that he hates Turkey&Giblets and now doesn't like Beef, and would rather not eat and have low BG than do what's good for him. :roll: Anybody know if I can take some of those cans back to the store and exchange for a different flavor? I did it once with an unopened bag of dry food, but I had the receipt. I know they will take back even opened food at PetSmart if you animal won't eat it and you can exchange, but they can't resell it, which is a good thing anyway. (EDIT 11:05 a.m.: Just called PetSmart and they said they'd take the food back, cha-ching!)
I put out some Chicken FF and he was alllll about that.
Thank you everyone for your advice and concern. It's so good to know that there are other people out there who care about my cat's wellbeing, and sugarkitties everywhere.
And the best news of the day.... I went to my temp. job scheduling with a lady who was the HR person for another department I worked in, thinking I was going to get a few weeks of 1/2 time, but instead she asked if I would be interested in staying permanent part-time. :-D :-D :-D :RAHCAT :RAHCAT WHOOO EMPLOYMENT!
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51, +3 77

Congrats on the job! And wow...Look at Mr H's numbers. Glad you were able to get those early spot checks!!!

Amy
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51, +3 77

Congrats on your job!!! Mr. Howell sounds like he's being a drama king with his food--keep trying new ones and you'll find some he likes eventually! But at least he's into the chicken for now, so that's good!

I took food back to many different stores without receipts all the time with Gabby because of her pickiness. They just have you exchange it instead of refunding, which was fine by me since I had to get a new round of foods for her to try, anyway.
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51 +3 77, +9 77

Is my meter broken, or has Mr. Howell earned an award for flattest numbers ever?
AMPS 56
+1 77
+2.5 51
+3 77
+9 77


Yesterday he had two 77's as well. Must be his favorite lucky number! :lol:
But seriously, could my meter be broken? Is it too good to be true?!
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51 +3 77, +9 77

Very nice numbers for Mr. Howell today. Hope he keeps surfing into PMPS.

Congrats on your job!!! I hope it's something you love.
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51 +3 77, +9 77

Thank you! And unfortunately it's just a cashiering position, not really anything to get excited about, but I got my degree in fine art painting and just need something else to help me keep doing what I love! Painting in my sunny studio with Mr. Howell on my lap, listening to Game of Thrones on audio tape has completely made unemployment worth being broke. :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51 +3 77, +9 77

This is Mr. Howell's current favorite place to nap -- right next to my favorite spot on the couch. :-D With his face shoved in the cushion.
I realized today that Mr. Howell may be a Cymeric, basically the long-haired version of a Manx. The first time I saw him in the shelter he stared at me with this regality that was almost humorous, like he took himself very seriously. Then I noticed his name was "Mr." :lol: :lol: He stood up and turned around, and when I saw his stubby little tail... I just started laughing! He was way too adorable to not take him home that day.
 

Attachments

  • DSCF4682.JPG
    DSCF4682.JPG
    271.4 KB · Views: 468
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +1 77, +2.5 51 +3 77, +9 77

dasypus said:
Thank you! And unfortunately it's just a cashiering position, not really anything to get excited about, but I got my degree in fine art painting and just need something else to help me keep doing what I love! Painting in my sunny studio with Mr. Howell on my lap, listening to Game of Thrones on audio tape has completely made unemployment worth being broke. :-D

I am rereading Game of Thrones right now! I started watching the series and I hadn't picked them up since high school . :-D

I waitressed for few years after getting my degree, until I got my current job and decided to go back for my masters. Nothing wrong with having a job you love and a job that allows you to do the the job you love! One of my friends from Poland who lives in Ithaca now says that until he moved here, he had never heard the term "day job" before.
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +9 77, and a pic!

Very nice day for Mr. Howell, and a wonderful picture! Congrats on the "day job"! Sounds like a good solution for paying the bills!! If you think your meter is off, why don't you try it on yourself. If you get a number different from 77, you'll know it's OK! (Another solution is to do a test with your back-up meter.)
Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +9 77, and a pic!

Aside from testing with your back-up meter, the other way to tell if your meter is working properly is to test yourself!
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +9 77, and a pic!

what an encouraging report on mr howell's numbers today and on your job! i'm incredibly glad for you on both counts.

LOVE mr howell's picture! he looks so dignified til ya see his stubby little tail! don't tell him i said that, please. let's let him keep up his self-image of royalty.
 
Re: 8/12 Mr. Howell AMPS 56, +9 77, and a pic!

Love his photo!!!! It's all about the comfort...that's what Gracie tells me.

Painting in my sunny studio with Mr. Howell on my lap, listening to Game of Thrones on audio tape has completely made unemployment worth being broke.

I love your philosophy!!!! And Game of Thrones!!
 
!

Julia -- My DBF had me listen to the tape on our trip 2 weeks ago, and I haven't been able to stop! Then he told me there was an HBO special... WHAT?! :shock: :shock: :shock: :o :o :o :-D ! :-D ! :-D ! He and I have already decided to go as Daenerys and Drogo for Halloween (he's tall, dark and handome with hair longer than mine, and I'm natural blonde, hey!) -- but we'll probably wear more clothing than they do in the show. :lol:

And I'm fine with the day job until I can sell more paintings. I normally do landscape, buuuut if anyone wants a kitty portrait... !!! :o Let me know!

Thank you all! It's been a rough couple of weeks, but so good to know there are lovely people like you all out in the world!

Julie... Mr. Howell has started 'hunting', which I'm witnessing for the first time.. in the last 2 days he's brought me 2 moths, a mayfly, and a handful of daddy longlegs! He is SO PROUD of himself once he catches it, then he stares at me, like, 'What am I suppose to do with this?!' Mostly it makes me concerned as to why I have so many bugs in my apt...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top