8/12 Mike Buddy PMPS#252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
He was not feeling to good this afternoon when I got up. Kind of chilling out in his little box he likes to sleep in. The sores are starting to come back again..again it's still not sure what is the main cause though I am sure the FDB is part of it and not allowing them to heal back as fast as normal BG's would allow. I think the high BG's tend to make him feel a little slow (he is 14). He did perk up at food time after his shoot; did not want the FF beef and turned his nose up at it. I hate it when they do that, you know how it goes.. its like "Oh crap, whats wrong!?" I opened a can of turkey and giblets and he tore into it "whew". Shot the full dose; hope he will be safe.

I feel like its my fault for being so over protective and giving half the dose because I have to go to work when his BG's a low. But it's hard to balance the insane hours I work from the moment I get up to then out the door in less than an hour and a half. It's just me and them, no siblings or friends around to have them check on him or them when I am away. I keep meaning to get a profile set up for him but the time keeps getting in the way.

I just got through with a rescue at work for four little kittens; they are to be picked up today by a rescue person from a place called The-kitty-depo. A none kill shelter. Mom cat is next when I can get things arranged, inspection at work today....yippee more pressure.

Need to go and start getting things together for work and set the house up for the furkids.

Previous:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49695
 
Re: 8/11 Mike's Buddy AMPS#263

Hey Mike, you are doing great managing your furkids....and your jobs! It is hard to shoot a full dose and then worry about him the whole day. Have you considered getting an auto feeder that could open a couple of hours into his cycle (like maybe +4) and feed him some MC food on days when you are really concerned about him going low? I have had to do this for Zoe and it seems to work out OK......will Buddy feed himself if he feels like he is going low? Zoe comes to get me if she is dropping......and lets me know...she gets very adamant about food....

Here is the feeder I use:

Auto Feeder

Nice job on the rescue....i was following the story on FAR. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top