8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101, +5 107, +6 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (maybe that IS too many...), and Happy Furday!

CONGRATULATIONS to CheekyFace who it OTJ today! Enjoy your life at the Falls!!

8/11 Condo

8/11 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
8/11 amps 304: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 301 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 223
+10 386
8/11 pmps 332: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 290 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 256
+5.5 191
8/12 amps 104: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 139 fed 4% LC
+1.5 142
+2 fed 4% LC


After yesterday it was nice to have a day off... relatively speaking.... There was minimal testing yesterday for the Nanner King, as he was in bounce mode. Lots of yellows and pinks yesterday. I did expect it - he spent so much time surfing really low numbers on Wednesday that I was not too surprised to see the yellow, and the pink. He eventually made blue last night. YAY!!! We hope for better things today - I do so hope that he holds the dose reduction. Paws crossed. AMPS this morning is promising! Lubs ya big guy, whichever way it goes! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. DGS and Mannie continue their bonding. Nicholas has figured out the mobility thing, and is on the move. :shock: Nothing is safe. :o Including the nanners, and the Mannie. :o :shock: :roll: I must have pulled DGS out of the nanner pile a dozen times yesterday afternoon. :lol: :lol: Each time under the watchful eye of the Nanner King. Better to share he says. :shock: I wonder if the civvies would agree with that statement... :lol: :lol: It is funny though - after DGS went home last night Mannie camped out on top of the pile, and has not moved since, except for testing. MINE says the cat... that tiny human sure does make then smell funny.... Nicholas managed to get in a few "pets" too - and :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Mannie did not move. :o :shock: :shock: :cool: whoa... He has however, after reclaiming his nanner property, spent several moment grooming "the spot" where those tiny hands "petted" his fur. ah Mannie.... you are such a softie for the little guy.... We had another great test feed shoot this morning. The kitty choir made sure I was in attendance, and not late. They were on their best behavior, not one kitty whack. Hmmmmm.... I detect an element of "what is up guys... you are being too good...." They just stared back with such innocent looks.... well, kind of normalcy in MannieLand , in a way. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have great day everyone! I am on my last day this week of DGS sitting. I hope to take him to the shore and the beach today. Yesterday we had a wonderful travel hike to the Ice Caves near here. What a great place! DGS had such a good time. He liked the snow fields, but was especially fond of the river we stopped at on our return trip to the car. What fun! I will try and get to condos today... but too sure I can - it's so busy with a little guy in the house. I am sorry I missed so many of you yesterday. Do know that I am thinking of you, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!

KITTIES!!!! OTJ for CheekyFace today!!!!! WE GET TO GO TO AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ok... which poses an issue... no passports for us... and how are we going to get there... then it hit me - the way we sued to travel way back when,... in the days before roadsters and tour buses and furraris... MOONBEAMS!! We can travel via moonbeams - no passports required. no nothiin'. SWEET!!! So kitchen krew - grab your ladles and spatulas and aprons and chef hats and stuff - we are off to AUSTRALIA!!!........ I so hope I get to see a koala bear... ~~ Chef Mannie

and completely OT: Below are some photos of the hike I took DGS on yesterday - The Big Four Ice Caves, on the Mountain Loop Hwy. We didn't venture up to where the caves access is, as the snow/ice fields are just too unstable, but did see some great stuff anyways....
 

Attachments

  • P1120328.JPG
    P1120328.JPG
    168.6 KB · Views: 1,172
  • P1120343.JPG
    P1120343.JPG
    171.5 KB · Views: 1,173
  • P1120443.JPG
    P1120443.JPG
    166 KB · Views: 1,171
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +1 139

Hi Michelle and DGS, really nice AMPS for Mannie, and I hope he holds this does. I bet he does good with it! Beautiful pictures, as always and DGS looks like he is so enjoying it! What fun for him and you, too! The bonding taking place is so sweet. So glad to see the kitty choir is back on duty and practicing. Enjoy your day at the shore with DGS.

Hey Mannie, I have my apron and cooking gear all packed and am ready to travel by way of moonbeams. I can't wait to see Australia. See you soon, Maggie
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +1 139, +1.5 142

Such a happy little traveler Nicholas is!! He is going to have quite the scrapbook when he gets older!! Nice start for Mannie today, hope he turns around by +2 or so!! He really is such a good boy... letting that tinybean "pet" him with no complaints.... AND get into the nanners?? I pity the next civvy to touch the pile though.... all that pent up frustration!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you guys have wonderful adventures today!!

I'z reddy, Chef Mannie! Now, uh... how dis moonbeam ting work?? See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +1 139, +1.5 142

Hi Mannie & Michelle! Nice start to the day, Mannie. Keep your numbers good so your mamabean doesn't worry when you hop the moonbeam express for Australia!
Michelle, those are wonderful pictures from your hike yesterday! That is some country! (I wish I had been able to explore it when I lived in Seattle, but those were different times and I didn't even have enough money to take the bus downtown!!) Nicholas looks like he is enjoying the outdoors so much. Have a lovely hike today and enjoy the beach.

Ella

Mannie: I'm on my way with the grillin' stuff. See you on the moonbeam. What time is it in Australia? I want to see a Wombat! Rusty
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +1 139, +1.5 142

Nice recovery today.....the blues are pretty and he's not too far away from greens....get that little food spike cleared and I see some swimming in the green lagoon (not in the deep end though!!)

Hey Mannie - I iz ready for some moonbeam travel and I iz ready for cookin'!! AUSTRALIA....woohoo this will be fun! I want to see an echidna and my bean says to watch out for kangaroos....that they can be mean, and are really big and if you see one that's gonna hug you.....RUN!!!! ~Zoe
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +1 139, +1.5 142, +3 119

Hi guys .. glad to hear that mannie made it to the blues yesterday .. today's numbers are looking especially nice .. seems like he is holding this reduction like a true champ .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +4 100, +5 100

Hi All!

RECAP:, while DGS sleeps.... I hope.... :-D
amps 104
+1 139
+1.5 142
+3 119
+4 100
+5 100
and so close! Mannie, torment... one stinking point! :lol:

Hi Ann - today is nice to see - love the amps, and the +5. a very steady low level blue surf... almost green! DGS and I did have fun yesterday - YAY! We will dot eh shore today, though we have such dense fog this morning. I hope it will burn off by the time we leave....

Hi Christie - thx on DGS - he really does like this outdoor stuff - way cool! and yep on Mannie - it was a welcome relief to see that amps this morning: back in the saddle. :-D -- and SO TRUE on the next civvie to mess with that pile - i shudder to think of the consequences! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ella - thx on the photos - I know on that area - it is very nice. and yes on the different times - I wonder truly how much of this would even have been accessible then.... And yep on the little guy - it is so great!! Thx on the beach - i hope the fog lifts!

Hi Sherry - yes on the recovery - I was very glad to see that this morning! and so close the the greens - one lousy point!! :lol: :lol: come on Mannie - the green lagoon awaits!

Hi Devon - oh i so hope so on holding the reduction. Today is looking good. thx on the weekend!

Zoe - really on the kangaroos????? They bite???? oh oh... maybe I don't wanna give them a hug then.... ok... i will bring my running shoes, just in case... See on the moonbeam express! ~~ Mannie

Rusty - ok on the moonbeam express... i dunno on the time - oh boy! I wonder - we had better figure that out so we are not late! a wombat huh... wow! and the koalas!! and a kangaroo! ~~ Mannie

Willie - dude! awesome man - I know on Australia - maybe we can explore the reefs too.... See you! ~~Mannie

Hey Maggie - those moonbeams sure are gonna get a workout today... SWEET! It has been ages since I traveled by moonbeam.... what fun we will have. See you soon! ~~Mannie
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +4 100, +5 100

He is messing with your head today! Mannie, would one little point be too much to ask for? :roll: I'm glad he and Nicholas are bonding. Time to learn proper petting techniques soon,
Baby%20on%20Cat.jpg


Great pix as always, I got distracted by all the stones in the river though! :lol:

Mannie! All ready for the moonbeams, but I just looked at my beans clock! It says 3:30am tomorrow morning there now! Did we miss it? -- Tess
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +4 100, +5 100, +7 147

147 @ +7... hmmmm.... up we go, a little. still cie though!

Hi Ann - that he is! silly boy! always teasing the bean, and then he throws a 147... :lol: oh too funny on the stones!! The cave hike was nice in that regard - river access was very easy - and OMG on ALL THOSE STONES!!!! and alot were so accessible. -- cute pic - that will be those two, no doubt. class on proper petting is still in session... a way to go! :roll:

Tess - :shock: huh? :o :o uhhhhh..... :shock: :o :o :o :o :o well..... i dunno!!!!!! nah, those aussies know we well... ya know.... uhhhhhhh...... :roll: :roll: it's all good. i think.... maybe in aussie land her otj date is... OH HECK! let's [party anyways! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +4 100, +5 100, +7 147

Gorgeous pictures and what a great way to spend the day! DGS is very lucky to have you around!

Mannie just tip toes up to the green line. But this is where I cash in the "there's a +/- error on the meter so Mannie's BG really is green!" theory. :lol:
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +4 100, +5 100, +7 147

Nice Blue day for Mannie..Looks like a nice cycle here..Much better than pink..
DGS looks so happy in the forest..Have a good weekend!

Mannie I is gettiung ready for de Party tonite--Coming on a moonbeam(Moonie on a Moonbeam :lol: :lol: :lol: ) Ready for some eats, singing & fun--See ya later--I'll be in my green dress--Lubs from Moonie!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +5 100, +7 147, +10 198

What a beautiful blue day for Mannie and I am thrilled he likes his new dose!!!

Oh boy...things change when the tiny human becomes mobile. I hope that Nicholas does not become one of those who is "whacked". I can see Mannie bathing himself where DGS touched him....he was probably thinking "darn...now I am FILTHY!!".

Beautiful photos. I think this is such a wonderful experience with Nicholas.....awesome times with his grandmama.

Mannie...MOONBEAMS??? We can't wait!!! We've never done it. Tobey wants to know if he needs a spaceman suit for the moonbeams???
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +5 100, +7 147, +10 198

Beautiful pictures!! What a nice blue day for Mannie! Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +3 119, +5 100, +7 147, +10 198

Mannie and Nicholas...what a smile they put on my face.... :lol:


How to Ride a MoonBeam ~~Attie

First it has to be a moonlit night, preferably near full moon.
Sort of just like tonight,
Now depending on where you live
Find an open field,
Climb the tallest tree,
Scale the highest fence,
And wait, wait for the moon to rise
Be patient, if you jump off too soon,
you'll be on the ground ...
When you feel your hackles start to rise
And your tail fluff,
Your eyes will begin to glow with the light of the moon...
Leap into the air
And ride the moonbeam to anywhere!

See you all at the pawty!

cat-and-moon-225x300.gif
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +10 198, PMPS 182

Mannie....my bean is SO BAD!!! I told her to tell you YESTERDAY what drink I was making for Cheekyface's party but she didn't!!! BAD BEAN. I'm making Bundaberg Dark -n- Stormy. It has a special rum made in Australia!!!!!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie AMPS 104, +10 198, PMPS 182

198 @ +10
182 @ PMPS
yousa! what a day - blue blue blue... I think this is a great day for Mannie - down nicely from his bouncy day yesterday. I couldn't be more pleased. So far, looking good!

Hey Beth - WOW... and that was fantastic - a keeper for me. and a gorgeous photo to go with it. You have made my night. :-D :-D
Attie - dude!! man I owe you big time - I been racking my brain trying to figure this all out... it has been too long since I rode a moonbeam, ya know? You so totally rock! Wow so totally cool - we can take them anywhere - even Australia!

Hi Melissa - thanks! Day has been great - night is looking good. nuthin' to do but care for Mannie, and veg some.... Mannie on the other hand is feverishly looking for sturgeon recipes in between prepping for Australia... constant mumblings about a sturgeon full moon.... :lol: :lol: he sent to civvies out to snag some sturgeon...

Hi Marje - Me too on the dose - taking his time getting it down, I am glad for today - better than yesterday, on track for the long haul. -- and oh yes on the mobility thing. Everything has his attention - I've hauled him away from so many things... :lol: :lol: Funny - Mannie let him play with the nanners again - under his supervision. This was a definite intercept form the bean, as he had just hacked a furball in the middle of them. GROSS! :shock: :o :lol: :lol: -- and thanks on the photos. I so agree - it's so good for him, and he really does like being out in the wilderness. A win-win situation for me. and him.

Hi Roni - thanks - better day today for Mannie - hoping this dose will eb good. And yes - DGS really loves the wild - especially when water is involved. One happy little hiker. :-D

Hi Bonnie - thanks - i do so enjoy the time with him. It is wonderful that he likes this stuff. one just never knows... this kid is really into it. I do so hope it continues. I LOVE your "he's really green" theory- awesome - Works for me!

Moonie - awesome! Moonbeam travel is perfect for you. And you made green???? WAY COOL! See you there - we gots really good fuds!! ~~ Mannie

Gracie - YEP!! Moonbeams!! I'll work great - see what Attie wrote??? It's easy and so fun!! wayyyyyyyy back when we traveled that way all the time - moonbeams to Florida for Shadow's parties. they were so cool. I am so glad that Tobey is coming! He'll be ok - no spaceman suit.... It's OK Tobey - moonbeams are magical and we can travel just as we are... you'll see!!! See you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142

Mannie's had a really excellent day today!!!! It's like he's on his best behavior with everything!!! Being tolerant of the DGS, not whacking the civvies, surfing some beautiful blue numbers.....he's on a roll!!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110

110 @ +3. NICE!! keep them coming Mannie - looking good!

Hi Patty - that he is... hmmmmm.... i wonder what is up.... but I will not complain about the numbers - back into the groove he is, at least for today. all is good!
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110

maybe it's the long haired boys. they signed a pact: we'll all just put our faces down and suck. 1, 2, 3. go! :lol:

on the other far extreme at our house we have anya. the 7 lb delicate little girl who always has to watch punkin begin his hoover routine before she will walk past him, hugging the wall (maybe the fud sprays out?) to go eat from her own dish. she's verrrryyyyyy carrrreeeeffffuuuulllll about her movements. then she eats delicately, always leaving some (her mom taught her that was good manners, apparently.) by the time she's eaten 3/4 of her 1/2 can, punkin has hoovered his entire can and is waiting anxiously at the door to "help" her with hers. it's like a routine they've got going!

poor mannie with his little human contaminations everywhere. not bad enough that the nanners have been goobered on, but his fur? really, his fur? how's a boy supposed to take little human gooberings on his precious fur? mannie must be exhausted from all of this work! :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101

101 @ +4. NICE!!! and what a tease... DOH! by 2 points. a repeat of this morning! :lol: :lol:

Hi Julie - that is too funny. One of my civvie, Elsa, sounds very much like Anya. The movements, the manner in which she eats... everything. and she never ever finishes! ever! and there is Mannie.... waiting in the wings... hovers, just like Punkin. I have to watch all the time. Mannie needs to shed a few pounds, so I have to pick up her bowl when she is done, or the Manster would make history of it: ya know: faces down and suck. 1, 2, 3. go!
this was too funny - I believe it!
julie1220 said:
maybe it's the long haired boys. they signed a pact: we'll all just put our faces down and suck. 1, 2, 3. go! :lol:
and LOL on the tiny human contamination! omg since this kid is figuring out how to move... POOR MANNIE! well in all honesty I think they will end up good buddies. Mannie used to be adored my by sons when they lived at home. Sometimes I wonder if he misses all "that attention"....

Hi Marje - nice huh! I am please with this. it isn't green, but ti is consistent, and he took his time getting there. I hope it is a good sign. and what a tease he is: just skipping over the greens- the same this AM. I will have to get a +5, just to see.... :lol:
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101

Wow, indeed! Must be the moonbeam (Attie's poem is great)! The moon is brilliant tonight--very high in the sky.

Ni ni all, Party on, you kitties!

Ella (Rusty is meeting the wombats; he said he'd grill some kiwi fruit for them)
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101

Ah, Mannie is taking pity and is done teasing you! :lol: Busy night tonight! He is looking soooooo good! :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101, +5 107

107 @ +5. DOH! so close!

Hi Ella - isn't attie's poem great - way fun, and I just really liked it. It is great that you can see the moon - wish we could, clouds have moved in again. darn it! I hear that Mannie tagged along to meet the wombats. he is very glad that he did not put them on the menu.... :shock:

Hi Ann - I thought he was done with the teasing.... but noooooooooooooooooo.... a101, then a 107.... which i sorta odd, as his nadir isn't til +5, +6. hmmmmmmm..... maybe I should get that +6 :lol: it is all good though, and so very nice to see.
 
Re: 8/12 Mannie PMPS 182, +2 142, +3 110, +4 101, +5 107, +6

Mannie made it his mission today to skip the green lagoon!!! So close, but no cigar!!! There's always tomorrow!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top