Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(maybe that IS too many...), and Happy Furday!
CONGRATULATIONS to CheekyFace who it OTJ today! Enjoy your life at the Falls!!
8/11 Condo
8/11 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
8/11 amps 304: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 301 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 223
+10 386
8/11 pmps 332: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 290 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 256
+5.5 191
8/12 amps 104: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 139 fed 4% LC
+1.5 142
+2 fed 4% LC
After yesterday it was nice to have a day off... relatively speaking.... There was minimal testing yesterday for the Nanner King, as he was in bounce mode. Lots of yellows and pinks yesterday. I did expect it - he spent so much time surfing really low numbers on Wednesday that I was not too surprised to see the yellow, and the pink. He eventually made blue last night. YAY!!! We hope for better things today - I do so hope that he holds the dose reduction. Paws crossed. AMPS this morning is promising! Lubs ya big guy, whichever way it goes! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. DGS and Mannie continue their bonding. Nicholas has figured out the mobility thing, and is on the move. :shock: Nothing is safe.
Including the nanners, and the Mannie.
:shock: :roll: I must have pulled DGS out of the nanner pile a dozen times yesterday afternoon. :lol: :lol: Each time under the watchful eye of the Nanner King. Better to share he says. :shock: I wonder if the civvies would agree with that statement... :lol: :lol: It is funny though - after DGS went home last night Mannie camped out on top of the pile, and has not moved since, except for testing. MINE says the cat... that tiny human sure does make then smell funny.... Nicholas managed to get in a few "pets" too - and :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Mannie did not move.
:shock: :shock:
whoa... He has however, after reclaiming his nanner property, spent several moment grooming "the spot" where those tiny hands "petted" his fur. ah Mannie.... you are such a softie for the little guy.... We had another great test feed shoot this morning. The kitty choir made sure I was in attendance, and not late. They were on their best behavior, not one kitty whack. Hmmmmm.... I detect an element of "what is up guys... you are being too good...." They just stared back with such innocent looks.... well, kind of normalcy in MannieLand , in a way. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have great day everyone! I am on my last day this week of DGS sitting. I hope to take him to the shore and the beach today. Yesterday we had a wonderful travel hike to the Ice Caves near here. What a great place! DGS had such a good time. He liked the snow fields, but was especially fond of the river we stopped at on our return trip to the car. What fun! I will try and get to condos today... but too sure I can - it's so busy with a little guy in the house. I am sorry I missed so many of you yesterday. Do know that I am thinking of you, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!
KITTIES!!!! OTJ for CheekyFace today!!!!! WE GET TO GO TO AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ok... which poses an issue... no passports for us... and how are we going to get there... then it hit me - the way we sued to travel way back when,... in the days before roadsters and tour buses and furraris... MOONBEAMS!! We can travel via moonbeams - no passports required. no nothiin'. SWEET!!! So kitchen krew - grab your ladles and spatulas and aprons and chef hats and stuff - we are off to AUSTRALIA!!!........ I so hope I get to see a koala bear... ~~ Chef Mannie
and completely OT: Below are some photos of the hike I took DGS on yesterday - The Big Four Ice Caves, on the Mountain Loop Hwy. We didn't venture up to where the caves access is, as the snow/ice fields are just too unstable, but did see some great stuff anyways....
(maybe that IS too many...), and Happy Furday! CONGRATULATIONS to CheekyFace who it OTJ today! Enjoy your life at the Falls!!
8/11 Condo
8/11 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
8/11 amps 304: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 301 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 223
+10 386
8/11 pmps 332: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 290 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 256
+5.5 191
8/12 amps 104: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 139 fed 4% LC
+1.5 142
+2 fed 4% LC
After yesterday it was nice to have a day off... relatively speaking.... There was minimal testing yesterday for the Nanner King, as he was in bounce mode. Lots of yellows and pinks yesterday. I did expect it - he spent so much time surfing really low numbers on Wednesday that I was not too surprised to see the yellow, and the pink. He eventually made blue last night. YAY!!! We hope for better things today - I do so hope that he holds the dose reduction. Paws crossed. AMPS this morning is promising! Lubs ya big guy, whichever way it goes! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. DGS and Mannie continue their bonding. Nicholas has figured out the mobility thing, and is on the move. :shock: Nothing is safe.
Have great day everyone! I am on my last day this week of DGS sitting. I hope to take him to the shore and the beach today. Yesterday we had a wonderful travel hike to the Ice Caves near here. What a great place! DGS had such a good time. He liked the snow fields, but was especially fond of the river we stopped at on our return trip to the car. What fun! I will try and get to condos today... but too sure I can - it's so busy with a little guy in the house. I am sorry I missed so many of you yesterday. Do know that I am thinking of you, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!
KITTIES!!!! OTJ for CheekyFace today!!!!! WE GET TO GO TO AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ok... which poses an issue... no passports for us... and how are we going to get there... then it hit me - the way we sued to travel way back when,... in the days before roadsters and tour buses and furraris... MOONBEAMS!! We can travel via moonbeams - no passports required. no nothiin'. SWEET!!! So kitchen krew - grab your ladles and spatulas and aprons and chef hats and stuff - we are off to AUSTRALIA!!!........ I so hope I get to see a koala bear... ~~ Chef Mannie
and completely OT: Below are some photos of the hike I took DGS on yesterday - The Big Four Ice Caves, on the Mountain Loop Hwy. We didn't venture up to where the caves access is, as the snow/ice fields are just too unstable, but did see some great stuff anyways....