? 8/12 Jazz AMPS 175, +4 53, +6 74, +9 450, 557 PMPS, +2 557

Terri Ridgway

Member Since 2021
Hi! It's the third day with a dose increase and I may need to go back down? Her PMPS last night was 590! My bouncy girl just doesn't stop.
 
Hey Terri! I know you're trying to figure out how to get your previous link so you can post it here but in the meantime, I'm happy to do it for you.

Here's your previous post from 8/10
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-jazz-pmps-590-2-467-7-325.266975/#post-2988286

On TR, you hold the dose for 6 cycles (3 days) unless she drops below 50. The 53 today was close but not close enough! I'd continue to hold the 3U dose.

With Jazz's history, I'm betting at some point she's going to bounce to the moon but that just means her liver is still "thinking" that she should be much higher since that's where her body has gotten used to being. We don't increase due to a bounce so for now, just keep on the 3U dose.
 
Hey Terri! I know you're trying to figure out how to get your previous link so you can post it here but in the meantime, I'm happy to do it for you.

Here's your previous post from 8/10
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-jazz-pmps-590-2-467-7-325.266975/#post-2988286

On TR, you hold the dose for 6 cycles (3 days) unless she drops below 50. The 53 today was close but not close enough! I'd continue to hold the 3U dose.

With Jazz's history, I'm betting at some point she's going to bounce to the moon but that just means her liver is still "thinking" that she should be much higher since that's where her body has gotten used to being. We don't increase due to a bounce so for now, just keep on the 3U dose.
Thank you! Because I was thinking I should restart at 1 unit because I don't think neither Jazz nor I can keep going like this. If I hadn't caught the 53 who knows how much she would've dropped.
 
Sorry to be late after the tag - just back from holiday. Please don't "reset" the dose. It never works.

I went back a couple posts and didn't see the answer, but is there a reason you don't get PM testing after PMPS some nights? If following TR,you need to get that second PM test in. The only way to keep her safe is if you have the data to keep her at a dose that is getting her nadirs in the 50's.

The other thing I'm seeing is some fast drops in the beginning of the cycle. Big drops also cause bounces. You need to try to slow down her drop in numbers. We call that feeding the curve. More info here: Using Food to Manipulate the Curve
 
Sorry to be late after the tag - just back from holiday. Please don't "reset" the dose. It never works.

I went back a couple posts and didn't see the answer, but is there a reason you don't get PM testing after PMPS some nights? If following TR,you need to get that second PM test in. The only way to keep her safe is if you have the data to keep her at a dose that is getting her nadirs in the 50's.

The other thing I'm seeing is some fast drops in the beginning of the cycle. Big drops also cause bounces. You need to try to slow down her drop in numbers. We call that feeding the curve. More info here: Using Food to Manipulate the Curve
I do as many after PMPS readings as I can. I have been able to get +5,+6+7. Thank you for the Using Food to Manipulate the Curve. I free feed so I'll have to figure out how to incorporate that information into our unique situation.
 
Back
Top