8/12 Izzy amps 137 +10 130 Micro 127 Confirm pmps 155 +3 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
[url+http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102065&p=1088097#p1088097] Izzy's 8/11 condo[/url]

Can somone answer Carl's questiion in Izzy's condo yesterday :)

Late for work...the Princess just had to go and jack my schedule Saturday night and earn a reduction :lol: :RAHCAT
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137

Hi guys .. yay for a reduction, boo on being late for work :lol: This mornings amps sure looks nice though! have a great day!
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137

Morning Janet.

Izzy is doing great! Here's Izzys 8/11 Condo. Your link wasn't typed correctly so I grabbed it while I was looking at the question.

Here's Carl's question
"An early dose acts like a dose increase"
"A late dose acts like a dose decrease"
I understand that they "act like". What I don't understand is "to what extent"? If I shoot an hour early, how much of an increase does it act like? Can I shoot a little bit less to compensate? I imagine it's going to be an ECID thing. And that the size of the regular dose would play a part in how much to shave off. But is it something that can be (or has been) attempted by people?

I think it is an ECID and that there are likely other variables besides just how early you shoot. I've shot an hour early before and seen no significant change in her cycle. OTOH, I've shot an hour early at a different time and she came down fast the next cycle. I would imagine the other variables include whether kitty is starting a bounce, clearing a bounce, etc. I would not adjust the actual dose (unless a reduction was earned) because you don't want to get too wonky. I have also noticed that, for Gracie, shooting an hour late doesn't seem to make any difference. I would definitely not shoot an hour early and leave because you don't know IF it will affect them and WHEN it will.

Does that help? The other thing you could have done or do this morning if you haven't shot is skip. One skip won't matter for her...numbers might come up a bit but she will get back on track. You could skip, get to work, and then shoot on time tonight.
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137

Thanks Marje
i went to wotk late. I will shoot at 7:30 tonight...which is still an hour behind schedule tomorrow morning.

I may skip her tuesday morning shot or ask to change my shift tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137 +10 130 Micro 127 Confirm

Since I purchased a confirm to have in my drawer as a back up I decided I would test it today against the Micro that I regularly use just so I know how much different they might read. Pretty insignifcant.
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137 +10 130 Micro 127 Confirm pmps 155

That's great! I bought a Micro and it was quite different from my One Touch :roll:

Nice, safe, flat cycle today :-D
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137 +10 130 Micro 127 Confirm pmps 155

Ya....I'm afraid if I skip tomorrow morning I am going to ruin our good streak! :YMSIGH:

I am now obsessed with glucometers lol Today I was in Costco returning my case of fluids...the Pharmacist was totally cool and said they would order a new case so I could get a longer expiration date. Anyway, they had 2 bayer glucometers on sale. The Contour and the Breeze. I think the were like 6.99. It's a good thing my phone gets a sucky signal in there cause I was trying to google to see if they were ones FDMB recommends. I probably would have bought them...Just because they were on sale.
 
Re: 8/12 Izzy amps 137 +10 130 Micro 127 Confirm pmps 155

You should belong to our Glucometer Addicts Anonymous :lol: I have two OTs, one Contour (nice meter...same one Sienne uses), and the Micro. I had a Freestyle Lite but got rid of it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top