8/12 Harley AMPS 127 ns, +16 214, +5 83, +6 111

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

I'm not an expert... What's the protocol for ProZinc again? Do you shoot 1/2 the dose if the #'s are under a certain #?

I can't remember now that I'm on Lantus. :)

Wishing for Harley to have continued success with this insulin. :) Way to go, Harley! :)
 
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

OMG no!!!! I hope you did'nt shoot 1.2
more like .2 or if daring .4
Yikes, I'm going to look at your ss
 
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

you did'nt write anything down...does that mean you did'nt shoot?
aww, robin, i know you are in a hurry in the morning and fuzzy, i'm cool, don't worry 'bout me.
 
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

Woohoo, awesome PS off a dose that might have been too low last night - but looks like it wasn't after all!!! Great job Robin! :mrgreen:

I wouldn't shoot on a 127. I would retest in 20 minutes and make sure the # is rising in a decent way. Then once close to 150 I would shoot 0.8 or so.

The problem IMO with shooting a micro-dose on a 127 is that it best it will probably hold the #s flat for a few hours, and then they will likely rise quite a bit the whole 2nd half of the cycle. That's why I would rather see a late shot of a decent dose.

Of course I am hours late to the party! A microdose, or skipping the shot altogether, makes sense to me if you have to zip to work and have no chance of retesting though...

Since this AMPS was low, I would scratch 1.2 off your list altogether at this point, unless the #s start getting feisty again. Looks like last night's 1.1 did just fine, in fact if it's too low to shoot this AM, you may even want to shave a hair more off the dose to be sure you get a shootable PS each cycle. I might go with 1 to 1.1 at higher PSs, and 0.8 to 1u at lower ones at this point.
 
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

where is Robin???? She has'nt posted all day. Hope I did'nt offend with my antics. confused_cat
 
Re: 8/12 Harley AMPS 127

Don't beat me up tonight. Just caring observations please. It's been a long day.

No I didn't shoot the 127, (I was kidding about sticking to the 1.2) I came home at +16 and he was 214 so I shot .6, WAIT befor you start yelling, got home from work and his +5 was 83 that's more than a 50% drop, took the dog to the vet for a check up, came home his +6 was 111. Now we are 4 hours off schedule. I'll have to bring it back on track this weekend.

Can't go to the cabin this weekend, family obligations.
 
First off I am sooooo sorry Robin that my teasing was taken as beating you up....I swear I was trying to add humour to the mix. I'll be far gentler from here on out.
Secondly, I would have done exactly what you did.
The only sketchy thing to deal with is timing of the next shot.
Waiting till morning?
The other side of the coin is Harley is really responding and it might take her until morning to get a good shootable #.
GO HARLEY!
oh and :lol: to your joke about shooting 1.2. you really had me going on that little 'gotcha'
 
Thanks Lori, I appreciate it, this is very nerve racking.

Actually PMPS is in about 3 1/2 hours, so I should be able to stay up for it, besides we have another big storm moving through right now so I need to stay up for that too. That first clap of thunder sure got everyone's attention.

Harley seems to be getting better results on less insulin almost every day just to keep me on my toes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top