8/12 Cosmo AMPS 551 PMPS 473

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-drop-pmps-193-token-dose-1-238-2-268.233488/

After Cosmo's exciting and super fast drop yesterday, he is back to his high BG at AMPS :eek: He is reaping the rewards this am of the lower BG yesterday evening... He is super funny and quirky this am. And hungry. He ate all his overnight food.

Not really sure why that happened last night (no danger numbers, just some nice blues and yellows), but an unexpected drop right around PMPS. Maybe because I had the day off? LoL

Have a good day everyone!
 
Sorry I didn't feel comfortable telling you to shoot the full dose last night. Really really sorry Cosmo!:arghh: Can't you do this during the day cycle for cat's sake?!?
Paws crossed it doesn't take him too long to make that beach trip again:cool:
 
No worries at all @Briere Fur Mom! We weren't comfortable with the sub 200 PMPS - especially with no reason to explain the drop. Unpredictable, it was. Now we know, we could have given a larger dose next time. Data collection is valuable too.

We also delayed the increase and stayed at 2.75 today. I have the day off on Friday, so that may be the best day to up to 3 units.
 
Cosmo stayed in the red zone through the day, but slightly lower PMPS. I think we will go for the increase tomorrow morning.

Hope all is well with your fur babies today!
 
Back
Top