8/12 Cobb AMPS 208 +6.5 202 +10 223 PMPS 244 pm+1.5 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yes, Ms. Sienne, I love me some Lev. I don't know why my mamabean took so long to switch me over! I'm feeling great!

Last night Cobb was at 238 at +2.5. I was exhausted, so no other PM tests, and I was barely conscious when Matt left this morning so I wasn't able to form the words to ask him to test him. :lol:

Anyway, 208 this morning, no R given. Bounce breaking? Hold this dose another 2 cycles and then go back up to 21u and see how he does?

Not much else to report. It is a dreary dreary day. The sun came out for about 1/2 a second about an hour ago, and then it got all cloudy again. I like the sun. Come back! :smile:

Hope all is well with you and your kitties.

~Suzanne
 
Re: 8/12 Cobb AMPS 208 - hold the dose??

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but it's nice that cobb is feeling so good on lev! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/12 Cobb AMPS 208 - hold the dose??

Poor Suzanne - you must be exhausted. There's a +5.25 entry on Cobb's SS and you don't remember it? :lol: I might suggest that if Matt routinely is up around +8 or +9, that he get into the habit of taking a test. At least for the next little while until you get a better idea of Cobb's patterns on Lev. Then you might be be able to ease off to tests whenever Cobb is at some number or lower when you go to bed.

I'd hold the dose a cycle or two yet. I find with Neko that her bounces can be delayed, even if the IAA is probably broken. This could still be a reaction to all that lovely green the night before last. With Neko, it's like she has a nice cycle, holds on to pretty good numbers for a cycle or two, then her liver wakes up. :roll:

Oh, and I love that you are concerned about an AMPS of 208. ;-) Perspective does change on Lev. :cool:
 
Re: 8/12 Cobb AMPS 208 - hold the dose??

Wendy&Neko said:
Poor Suzanne - you must be exhausted. There's a +5.25 entry on Cobb's SS and you don't remember it? :lol:
Uhhh....I have absolutely no recollection of that test at ALL! That would have been at 11:45pm. Seriously...no memory of it. That is so weird. Thank goodness I had my ~O) this morning.

I'll talk to Matt about getting the tests in the morning. I feel bad because he sets his alarm as late as possible to get out the door. But if Cobb is in the room, it takes no time at all. He doesn't have time to go searching. But Cobb is usually camped out at our door anyway. A nice safe distance away from Matty. :lol:

Seriously, no recollection of that test...
 
Re: 8/12 Cobb AMPS 208 - hold the dose??

all i can think is that you're more competent than you even realize! ;-) go suzanne! :-D

i desperately want to say to increase back to 21.0u because it was such a nice even number, but i agree with Wendy that you should give this a little bit longer. I think this does look like a bounce from the 60's. Do you remember how Ozy likes to take a day working up to the bounce, sometimes even 2 days? that's exactly what this is looking like. if the high of his bounce is only in the low 200's, that's going to be fantastic.

hope you can get some rest today.
 
Does anyone have a pair of patient pants I can borrow? Mine are at the dry cleaners! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm not liking this climb of Cobb's today. Are we still thinking he's climbing into his bounce? Hold my trigger finger through tomorrow morning?
 
you already shot, though, right? looks like 1.5hrs ago.

so yes, don't shoot him again. ;-) I wouldn't be too hasty to increase his dose - he's only got 5 cycles of the 20.5, but i'd think about using R again to tide him over this little bout of higher numbers. I'm not sure of the timing with the Lev - you'll have to figure it out again so that you don't have coinciding nadirs.
 
Yes, Matt shot him while I was at a board meeting. I more so meant hold the trigger wanting to go back up to 21u.

Since we're at almost +2 now, I'll hold off on the R tonight. Don't want him going too low overnight. I'll get Matt to get a +9 when he leaves for work, and then hold the 20.5u for tomorrow morning (which will be 6 cycles) and give some R, depending on his preshot.

R question...do I have to re-do my scale? Or since I was giving 2.5u if he was over 250, 3u over 300 and so forth, do I stick to the same scale?
 
that's a good question - I'm not sure. I would expect that his response to R would be the same and don't see why it would be different just because the basal insulin has changed.

i would try it with lev for the first time when you're going to be home, just to be able to monitor his responses on it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top