8/12 Bob AMPS=323

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Happy Monday everyone!

Bob's not feeling too great. He was very lethargic yesterday and barley ate anything. The only thing I can guess is that his numbers are so crazy that he's not feeling good. I've put his dose at 1.25 unit and depending on how he does before I leave, I may leave him on that or decrease to 1 unit. I've decided to pay a vet tech to come and see Bob twice a day while I'm gone. Makes me feel better. Then I have a friend staying at my apartment and she can get his BG a couple of times a day. I want to make sure I know what's going on....I'm feeling the stress.....

Prayers for Tashie and Jupiter today and another any other kitties who need them.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Hi guys .. I'm sorry to read that bob is not feeling well .. It always puts so much stress on our lives when our kitties don't feel well, especially when we also have to leave them .. I have fingers and paws crossed here that he starts feeling better asap!
 
Sending healing vines to Bob and smoother sailing vines for those BG numbers so he feels better and will eat.
 
thanks so much guys! I'm can't stand when his poor little nose is warm and he just looks so tired. :sad: Dangit! I can tell he feels better when his numbers are flat, even if they are high. Poor little fella!
 
Poor Bob. I hope he feels better soon. I can imagine it will be a relief to have the vet tech watch him while you are gone. Just take one day at a time. :YMHUG:

Karen
 
Dara

how is sweet Bob feeling tonight? poor fellow anyway!

HOW LONG ARE YOU GOING TO BE GONE?

AM I THE ONLY ONE WHO WISHES IT WAS DONE AND OVER WITH??!!!!!!

this upcoming doom has been weighing you down down down.....FOR EVER

something to look forward to....getting back home to a routine and being able to get Bob back to feeling upbeat and ornery, which is how we like him the best!! and you do too.....you just don't want to let him know that


~kelly
 
Lkldcatlady said:
So I thought I would do 1.5 for 6 cycles. If he goes down to 52 again, I may adjust him to 1.25 before I leave and then we will get something in between the 98 on 1u and the 52 on 1.5u.

Libby and Lucy said:
Great job! For what it's worth, I think you have made a good decision.

What happened that you reduced his dose back to 1.25u?

How is he feeling tonight? Good idea on the vet tech :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top