? 8/12 - AMPS 208 // +4 346 // +6 359 // Is it possible to just go up during the day?

Javier and Leo

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ase-the-dose-immediately.251251/#post-2834486

I've had some trouble with Leo's numbers over the past few days, with a possible furshot at one point. I followed the advice here and kept the 1.5U dose for now.

Today I woke up to a good number (208), and only pricked again at +4, at which point he was already on his way up (?). Last night I pricked him at midnight and he was nicely going down. Did he have a nadir today between the AM shot and +4?

Thank you!
 
I think it could have been a furshot on 8/9 based on the numbers for the days after that shot. At the time I also felt like I hadn't stuck the needle properly under his skin.
 
Cats who are unregulated do not have clear nadirs. They can move around a lot, so there isn't that midday dip that one should see. That number you got at AMPS might have been his nadir.

Seems that he needs more insulin, but since you're not following any of our dosing methods it makes it a little hard for us to help you. I know you're trying your best, but the methods developed here are tried and true and have worked for many many cats. I'm honestly curious to know why you hesitate to follow one. If it weren't for the FDMB, I would never have gotten my cat regulated (she's not right now because of steroids).
 
Back
Top