? 8/11, Tango, AMPS 96, +4 89, +96. PMPS 87

Hi Lori! I haven't gone back and read all your posts, but did you know that there's more than 1 way to earn a reduction?

With TR, it's either dropping below 50 OR staying in normal numbers for 7 days. Tango has stayed in normal numbers (50-120 with most under 100) for 15 cycles now so he should go down to 0.75 and see if he can continue to keep earning those reductions, one way or the other!
 
Hi Lori! I haven't gone back and read all your posts, but did you know that there's more than 1 way to earn a reduction?

With TR, it's either dropping below 50 OR staying in normal numbers for 7 days. Tango has stayed in normal numbers (50-120 with most under 100) for 15 cycles now so he should go down to 0.75 and see if he can continue to keep earning those reductions, one way or the other!

Hi Chris. Thank you for reviewing Tango's SS. Yes, I did know there are two ways to earn a reduction. Since he's a long-term diabetic, isn't an earned reduction dropping below 40, not 50? As for holding normal numbers for 7 days, I was wondering if after today, Tango would earn a reduction even though he's had a couple numbers in low blues. If so, shouldn't it be down to 1U since he is at 1.25 now?

The other thing is tomorrow night I think we're going to have to skip his pm shot. We're going to a concert (planned before he came out of remission) and we won't be home until 11:00 or midnight. His shot time is 9:30. I don't believe shooting a couple hours late is an option? Does this factor in to whether or not he gets the reduction?

Appreciate your help.

And +4 is 89
 
The other thing is tomorrow night I think we're going to have to skip his pm shot. We're going to a concert (planned before he came out of remission) and we won't be home until 11:00 or midnight. His shot time is 9:30. I don't believe shooting a couple hours late is an option? Does this factor in to whether or not he gets the reduction?
You can shoot a couple of hours late but you would need to adjust your future shooting schedule accordingly.
 
Back
Top