8/11, Susie, 57 @3.5, 51 @4.2, 57 @4.7, 62 @5.5, 66 @6.2

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-susie-144-amps.251196/#post-2833859

Susie was actually playful yesterday which is rare. She spotted a leaf on the carpet and was batting it around. Then, would leap in the air and take off. Kali (my foxhound) got a little excited about this and took off after her. I didn't see where they went but watched Susie walk back into my bedroom with Kali calmly following her. Who knows. Maybe one of these days these two will be friends. It was just good to see her playing again!

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Nice to hear Susie was playing. If you are happy with the nadirs Susie is getting, you can hold the dose. You'll just want to watch for her numbers to creep up.
Thanks, Carla. I was feeling like she was creeping up but she just had a big drop from AMPS to +2 (123 @+2). I fed her 1 tsp m/c. Is that okay?
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-susie-144-amps.251196/#post-2833859

Susie was actually playful yesterday which is rare. She spotted a leaf on the carpet and was batting it around. Then, would leap in the air and take off. Kali (my foxhound) got a little excited about this and took off after her. I didn't see where they went but watched Susie walk back into my bedroom with Kali calmly following her. Who knows. Maybe one of these days these two will be friends. It was just good to see her playing again!

Hope everyone has a good day.
Love it when they play that way! Enjoy your day Summer and Susie!!:bighug:
 
That is a big drop between +1 and +2. She does that a lot, it seems. You're on top of it though!
She went down again at +3. I'm going to check again in about 30 minutes. Don't want to risk her going below 50 and she was at 76 at +3. Fed .75 oz l/c and 1 tsp m/c. Crazy cats. Just when you start to seriously think about an increase she goes down and just look how long she has been on this dose! :eek:
 
Still able to keep,her hungry? Have you added a teaspoon of higher carbs?
She had 1 tsp. m/c @ +2, .75 oz l/c plus 1 tsp m/c @+3, 1 tsp h/c @ +3.5, 1 Tbls. h/c @+4.2 and three Temptations @ +4.7. The high carb is only 16%. She was up a little to 57 at 4.7 but if she doesn't come up more I may have to break out the 21% h/c. Yes, I am able to keep her hungry. She seems always to be hungry. Hope it lasts.
 
OMG Susie does like surprises :D I am thinking maybe she went lower in the PM cycle on the 08/09 and we just didn't see it ? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Any way, you are doing a great job at keeping her up, hope she doesn't challenge you too much :)
She could have gone lower on 8/9 pm. She just keeps surprising me. I truly was not expecting this today. I thought she was finally leveling out in the blues. I will never understand this. 16 days on the same dose and she does this now? I know she had a couple other days where she saw lots of green but this late really surprises.
 
Nice job keeping her above 50, she's really making you work at it
Happy to hear she was playing, it's so fun to watch them.
I hope you have a good day Summer ♥:bighug::bighug:
 
Had a bad feeling when Susie went from 66 to 96 in one hour that she was starting a bounce. Gosh darnit. She hasn't pulled this in the afternoon on me since 8/3 :arghh::arghh::arghh:
 
Nice job keeping her above 50, she's really making you work at it
Happy to hear she was playing, it's so fun to watch them.
I hope you have a good day Summer ♥:bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane. It was fun to watch them. First time ever I think that Susie was actually being playful with Kali. Of course, Susie was being chased but to see them walk casually back in to the room together was surprising.
 
Back
Top