8/11 Skooter +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57 +4.25 72 +5 67 +6 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
The Power of Greyskull Reduction Condo (08/10)


Welpers this will be quick as I need little btc (back to couch) time before getting up for work.....

I almost did a BCS at .5 instead of .75 as his +11 and AMPS were the same, but went with the .75. I will test before I leave and if it looks like he is going low fast, I will leave out some MC food before I go. Tonight, I master the timed feeder!

He seems to be a bit annoyed with the pokeys lately and I feel bad, but hopefully he is a-ok soon with it......I have another trick up my sleeve for tonight's cycle to help Skooter surf nicely (oh the power of gifs now that I know how to use them!)

Speaking of, for you Tricia:
tumblr_inline_mtd1rnbNEa1qevf4c.gif


Off to put laundry in dryer and then a 30 minute "cat"nap....


I sure did have a good time at the party and meeting everybody....let's do it again soon! ~ Skooter
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter AMPS 140 +1.75 153 +4.75 1+161

I know he isn't one to bounce much, but is it possible this is a bounce?
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter AMPS 140 +1.75 153 +4.75 1+161

whether or not a cycle is a bounce is often really clear after a few more tests. This one probably is, i'm saying that mainly because he hasn't gone down mid-cycle in this am cycle. But . . . he's obviously not bouncing high anymore. hard to say for sure.

we do know that the absorption rate can vary by as much as 50% from one shot to another, so perhaps he didn't absorb as well this last time.

in any case, he's doing well and i wouldn't worry about it.
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter AMPS 140 +1.75 153 +4.75 1+161

Thanks, Molly. Love me some Elliot. :-D

Any chance you gave a furshot this morning? Do you know what Lantus smells like (like the old bandaids you had when you were a kid)? It just seems odd, with his history, that Skooter hasn't gone down yet (as far as we know). No worries, though. He's in nice blue numbers and safe while you're at work.

Happy Monday!
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter AMPS 140 +1.75 153 +4.75 161 +5.25 103

Color me CORNfused for sure....I am not sure what those kittehs did at the party last night, but this is the most weird random cycle I have seen Skooter have in a very very long time, if not quiet possibly EVER.

I am oh so curious how tonight's cycle will go....must hunt down Season 3 of Leverage that I got for Christmas last year...already done with season 2......
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter AMPS 140 +1.75 153 +4.75 161 +5.25 103

Skooter clearly marches to the beat of his own drummer. Have you read the protocol to him?
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177

AM RECAP:

AMPS = 140
+1.75 = 153
+4.75 = 161
+11.25 = 103


Well, at this point I am thinking I will head to a bar and just throw numbers at a dart board and use 'em as Skooters numbers as it seems it will be just as accurate, plus there is liquor there and hopefully a band playing! :roll: Seriously no idea what he was doing today, but I have a feeling the kittehs were a miss behavin' last night....I have a feeling it is gonna be a roller coaster kind of night....good thing I found Leverage season 3!!!

I have tried to read the TR protocol to him....he just meows and walks away....


Good thing he is so cute and snuggled up next to me....

Last night the power of Greyskull worked.....tonight I am enlisting the help of the CARE BEAR STARE!!!!

carebear-stare-o.gif


Now, I must learn the art of adding a youtube video to this thing....I see the button for it....just need to figure it out....
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177

Nice and flat, that's what we like to see. :-D OK, we like green, too, Skooter. Can you work on that?
Liz
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157

Perhaps all of his reductions etc are catching up with him?

Hrmmmm I would like to see some lower numbers, a green or two wouldn't be bad, as long a they are GOOD green numbers...
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157

Very tempting. I some how have an infestation (ok maybe too strong of a word) of fruit flies and I am not sure where they came from. Not impressed.

Just saw the news about Robin Williams as well.....what a sad, sad thing...
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74

Looks like the Care Bear Stare is helping out after all!

I am trying to limit his tests tonight as I am having a heckuva time getting a blood sample....either bean error or lancet error and while I would like to blame the inanimate object...oh I know, I shall blame his veins....seriously though, I am having a hard time getting him to bleed and I have used the Neosporin.....he is getting a little hissy and growly....I am sure he is getting tired of all the pokeys etc....I just wish he knew that there was an end (hopefully) in sight....

But the +1.5 to +3.25 was a pretty big drop....any suggestions on when to test next?
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74

If he is going to go to the lowlands it would likely be around this window of time. I'd check 30 mins from that 74.
Are you able to switch ears?

I just shared a method I used with BK for comfort over in Bobbys condo.
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57

That blue AM cycle today looked suspiciously like a wobbly blue bounce cycle that sometimes seems to precede a more "exciting" cycle. :-D Looks like Skooter got the message about seeing some green tonight! :mrgreen: Hopefully, he takes it easy on you tonight, Molly.
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57

I have been switching ears, it's almost like I have hit a dry spell.....

I need to get me a
smileys-vampire-365380.gif
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57

are you adding water to his food? if he's dehydrated, that might make it difficult to get a test.
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter PMPS 177 +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57 +4.25 7

Are you warming his ear first? The rice sock works really well. My DH massages the ear first, too.

I put extra water in all my kitties' food. It varies depending on how soupy is it out of the can. Some cans are denser than others (even two cans of the same flavor and brand can be different). I've never measured. Maybe a teaspoon or so? I'll give you a reply like my DM used to give me: "Till it looks right". :roll: :lol: That used to drive me CRAZY!!!!!

Okay, you are having way too much fun with the gifs. We may have to have an intervention if you get any worse. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57 +4.25 72 +5 67

I shall start putting water in his food then...

He is not a fan of the rice sock, I have tried that a couple of times and let's just say, didn't go over too well lol


Be afraid....figured out the youtube video thing :)

Almost put one of my fave songs that my sister's friend did on The Voice this past season as a test, but once I saw it would work I didn't hit the submit button lolol
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57 +4.25 72 +5 67 +

Try a small pill bottle or film canister...fill with warm water (check temp against your wrist) and hold it against his ear.....it also gives you something hard to poke against.

And just for fun...it's Kitten Week!
[youtube]NnZkbXQbnF0&feature=youtu.be[/youtube]
 
Re: 8/11 Skooter +1.5 157 +3.25 74 +3.75 57 +4.25 72 +5 67 +

Too bad the sock didn't work. Did you make sure it wasn't too hot first? Cinco does not appreciate it then, either. I test it like a baby bottle - hold it against the inside of my wrist. If it's too hot, I swing it around in the air a minute or two. I haven't tried Chris' suggestion, but I'm sure it will work just as well.

That video was awesome, Chris!

Nice surfing, Skooter! Guess you decided to have a little party of your own, of the PJ variety! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top