? 8/11 Roo: AMPS=418, +2=348, +4=349, +6=369, +8=346,+10=342 // PMPS=358 - should I try TR?

Thinking about trying to start TR, after reading this thread a lot. I'm thinking I can update my schedule to the following:

7:30a: T/F/S
8:30a: get +1
8:40a: leave for work
6:45p: get home from work, get +11.25
7:30p: T/F/S
Get any PM tests after that, no worries about how late

The biggest thing I'm worried about is during the day - sometimes I can come home in the middle of the day, somtimes I can't. 7:30a is the earliest I feel comfortable pushing the shot to right now because sometimes work can be bananas and I can't leave until 7-7:15ish.

If I could get the minimum amount of tests I outlined above, do you think I could make TR work? I really want to give him his best chance to get regulated since it took so long for us to start insulin.
 
I used TR with Gabby and I worked full time. Like you, there were come days I could dash home at lunch. There were a few things I found helpful. I would use a timed feeder so there was food available during my workday. It also helped that Gabby had an early onset and nadir. I shot at 5:00 which gave me until about +2.5 to see if her numbers were dropping before I left the house. If they were, she got more food and HC. Essentially, the schedule you outlined is similar to what I did. If you've not already seen it, you may also want to take a look at the post on using TR with a full time job.
 
I would use a timed feeder so there was food available during my workday.
I have a couple of feeders! I'm still trying to figure out a good time for regular feedings. I started off ever 12 hours but obviously after reading a lot I found that it's not great. So I started feeding at shot time, then +2 and +4 for each cycle - just don't know if that's the way to go. I guess experimentation is the way to go til I find something that feels right.

It also helped that Gabby had an early onset and nadir.
I'm struggling to figure out what Roo's onset and nadir are? It looks like his onset is between +0.5 and +1, and his nadir ranges from between +4 and +6? I've been doing a lot of testing and reading but not 100% sure if I'm reading things the right way.

We're resetting cycle count with the skip last night, so I think I'll give TR dosing a start once he settles back in to this dose.
 
Back
Top