8/11 Moonie AMPS 104, +2 57, +4 66, PMPS 51, +2 83

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
8/9 Moonie AMPS 228, +2 142, +5 101

Some better numbers from Moonie today!

The HVAC bad luck going around FDMB struck us this weekend, and we had a day or two of the HVAC turning itself off. Thankfully Parker figured out how to fix it today so we saved some $$$. He saved himself a lot more lectures too because I was 😡 😡😡 after he admitted he hadn’t been super careful with the air bubbles in the syringe and maybe that had been causing Moonie’s bad numbers recently. I don’t know why someone who’s so annoying about exact measurements in baking didn’t apply the same standards for our cat’s insulin injections but I think he gets it now so I’m going to let it go.

Happy Tuesday to everyone from Miss Moons 🌙🐈‍⬛

IMG_2367.jpeg
 
Beautiful Moonie girl.

I'm glad Parker was able to fix your HVAC problem, it's been so hot this week too. And I have squirted out entire doses out of frustration because I could not get rid of the air bubble and completely started over so I fully understand where you're coming from lol. Hoping Moonie keeps up the trend she's seeing today🍃🍃❤️
 
What a beautiful curve today for sweet Moonie 🐈‍⬛😻
So glad the ac is working again! Ugh it’s been so hot 🥵
I love her stare, her eyes just sparkle 💖 💞
Have a calm night and stay cool 🆒
Awww thank you Staci! Though I spoke too soon - we got the same alert again so I guess we may be dealing with the issue a bit longer. 🥵☀️

The kitties seem to love how hot it is though, the giant weirdos!
 
Beautiful Moonie girl.

I'm glad Parker was able to fix your HVAC problem, it's been so hot this week too. And I have squirted out entire doses out of frustration because I could not get rid of the air bubble and completely started over so I fully understand where you're coming from lol. Hoping Moonie keeps up the trend she's seeing today🍃🍃❤️
Thanks Elizabeth! We spoke too soon because we got the same error message again on the HVAC unit but we’ll see 😅

I hope Mister is coming down gently for you today!
 
We just reduced back to 2.75u for the evening shot after seeing 51. She technically hasn’t earned the reduction but we’re trying to avoid a lot of pokes this month since we need her to be as cooperative as possible for the pet sitters. We may be forced to go back up again if she’s showing us numbers that are too high but she had a good run last time on 2.75u so fingers crossed. 🤞
 
Stupid HVAC. My condensation was draining out the emergency drain last month and I was freaking out but it turned out they sloped the drain lines incorrectly when they replaced my furnace in January, so they didn't charge me for the service call. Yay! Fingers crossed for an easy fix!
 
Stupid HVAC. My condensation was draining out the emergency drain last month and I was freaking out but it turned out they sloped the drain lines incorrectly when they replaced my furnace in January, so they didn't charge me for the service call. Yay! Fingers crossed for an easy fix!
Haha unfortunately it was a temporary fix so we’re going to have to try to figure it out again tomorrow. I think we might have a similar drainage problem so we’ll see…
 
What's with the HVAC issues this summer? 🫨 @Mary & Jude had cat hair in her unit. Mine is completely on the fritz. I opted to replace the entire 20+ year old system which means $$$$. It hasn't been done yet. The separate fan coil unit the unit on the roof is connected to apparently is custom made because the building is weird so lead time is 10 weeks or so. Hopefully Elaine and Connie have easier inexpensive fixes 🤞
 
Back
Top