? ? 8/11 Leo // AMPS - 518 +4 - 388 /+6 384 / + - Should I increase the dose immediately?

Javier and Leo

Member Since 2020
Latest post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...uld-i-do-about-a-furshot.251189/#post-2834276

I am worried about Leo. Last night he seemed to go down enough before I went to bed, but I woke up to another really high number. I gave 1.5U this morning, and at +6 he's only at 384. He's had a couple of 100+ in the last week, so I don't know what's happening.

Tonight will be the 6th cycle at 1.5, so I'm considering increasing the dose. I don't know what's happening during the night, although I may have to wake up tonight otherwise I only have the view from the day. It's not looking great.

Any comments are appreciated. I'm alone at home with the kitties without any help.

Thank you!
 
Could you provide us with more information? It looks like you posted yesterday but prior to that, the last time you were here was in March. Like Elise noted, we need to know which dosing method you're following so we know how bets to help.

Here's your thread from yesterday.
 
I removed the dosing method from the spreadsheet because I was getting comments from the forum, that my numbers weren't accurate with the method at the time. I do the best that I can, so I appreciate your kindness and flexibility.

I would say that lately the method has looked closer to SLGS than the TR. This is mainly because we went through a period of time without doing curves on the weekend as we had to worry about other things with Leo (mainly his leg problem, and he was also not eating at some point).

For the last two months, his doses have fluctuated between 1.25 to 2U.

Sorry I don't have better numbers or info to offer. Based on how Leo has been for the last few days, I'm trying my best to stay more on top of it and stick to one of the methods more accurately.

Thanks again, appreciate your understanding with my situation.
 
Last edited:
In light of that I would not increase in just 6 cycles. You can’t make up for a fur shot that fast. See what Sienne thinks but I would hold for at least a few more days. It’s good you are testing for ketones.
 
Back
Top