8/11 jinx amps 117, pmps 82, +2 77

Jinx is looking great! Is there any way you can get a mid-cycle test on the AM cycle to see how low he's dropping?

If you can't due to having to work to feed Jinx, could you do a curve on a day off?

He's just looking so good and just may be able to get OTJ (and that would be wonderful!!)
 
Jinx is looking great! Is there any way you can get a mid-cycle test on the AM cycle to see how low he's dropping?

If you can't due to having to work to feed Jinx, could you do a curve on a day off?

He's just looking so good and just may be able to get OTJ (and that would be wonderful!!)
I can do a curve during the weekend.
So if I’m doing a curve and his numbers are flat do I just continue with the curve?
My nephew has mondays and Tuesdays off so could possibly test him mid day.
 
So if I’m doing a curve and his numbers are flat do I just continue with the curve?

yeah at least once a week, it's best to get a complete curve if you can't get mid-cycles during the day due to work, but when I look at his spreadsheet, I see some pretty flat numbers too. (flat green numbers are purrfect!)

There's also more than 1 way to earn a reduction. Cats that stay in normal numbers (50-120 with most under 100) for seven days earn a 0.25 unit reduction, just like they would if they dropped below 50. Then if you drop to 0.75 and he continues to stay mostly in normal numbers for another 7 days, he'd drop to 0.5 with the whole idea to (hopefully) get down to zero insulin and still in normal numbers!
 
yeah at least once a week, it's best to get a complete curve if you can't get mid-cycles during the day due to work, but when I look at his spreadsheet, I see some pretty flat numbers too. (flat green numbers are purrfect!)

There's also more than 1 way to earn a reduction. Cats that stay in normal numbers (50-120 with most under 100) for seven days earn a 0.25 unit reduction, just like they would if they dropped below 50. Then if you drop to 0.75 and he continues to stay mostly in normal numbers for another 7 days, he'd drop to 0.5 with the whole idea to (hopefully) get down to zero insulin and still in normal numbers!
Thank you! I’ll do a curve this weekend.
 
Back
Top