Gracie's Yesterday
8/1 Recap
AMPS: 315 13th cycle c1u
+2: 300
+5: 299
+8: 294
PMPS: 316 14th cycle c1u
+2: 276
+4: 152
+5: 139
+6: 109
+7: 98
+8: 74
+9.5: 73
+11: 124
Happy Fursday in LL!! Sending healing vines to Champ for his tummy, Sara for her skin condition, and Rocket as well as Garland in Health. That poor little girl is having a tough time but is a fighter.
Big news in the Blaine household: "B" BROKEN!!! In true Gracie style as Mike was up all night with her. Her numbers don't seem that low but when she is breaking a bounce, you never know how fast she'll come down. He boosted her up a little bit with 8% and karo at +9.5 because she LOVES to give me a dropping 50 at PS. As you can see, she still came back down but it was shootable. Now to get her up before onset. She earned a dose reduction the other day with a 40 but we were waiting for the bounce to clear to give it to her. She's a little sleepy but was a very purry little girl this morning and happy to get her scritches.
I just learned that there is no such thing as "losing a reduction" if you don't take it right away. I know I've seen it on condos and I've passed that along to others as well. But if a kitty earns a reduction and you choose to shoot through a bounce, you can take the reduction later. If you are new, please be very careful about shooting through a bounce, much less more than one. It CAN cause numbers to come down on you rapidly.
NOTE TO NEWBIES: please stick to the protocol. We've been at this a while with Gracie and have followed the protocol to the "t" but she doesn't like those rules so we have to do a few things differently with her. Please don't look at our SS and try it with your kitty.
Mike is trying to get some zzzzzzzz until I leave in a few minutes. I know he has to be exhausted so hope he gets to "catnap" today. :lol: :lol: Today is my last day with the young woman I am mentoring...one more long one and then the home stretch for my abbreviated work schedule. Have a great day.
8/1 Recap
AMPS: 315 13th cycle c1u
+2: 300
+5: 299
+8: 294
PMPS: 316 14th cycle c1u
+2: 276
+4: 152
+5: 139
+6: 109
+7: 98
+8: 74
+9.5: 73
+11: 124
Happy Fursday in LL!! Sending healing vines to Champ for his tummy, Sara for her skin condition, and Rocket as well as Garland in Health. That poor little girl is having a tough time but is a fighter.
Big news in the Blaine household: "B" BROKEN!!! In true Gracie style as Mike was up all night with her. Her numbers don't seem that low but when she is breaking a bounce, you never know how fast she'll come down. He boosted her up a little bit with 8% and karo at +9.5 because she LOVES to give me a dropping 50 at PS. As you can see, she still came back down but it was shootable. Now to get her up before onset. She earned a dose reduction the other day with a 40 but we were waiting for the bounce to clear to give it to her. She's a little sleepy but was a very purry little girl this morning and happy to get her scritches.
I just learned that there is no such thing as "losing a reduction" if you don't take it right away. I know I've seen it on condos and I've passed that along to others as well. But if a kitty earns a reduction and you choose to shoot through a bounce, you can take the reduction later. If you are new, please be very careful about shooting through a bounce, much less more than one. It CAN cause numbers to come down on you rapidly.
NOTE TO NEWBIES: please stick to the protocol. We've been at this a while with Gracie and have followed the protocol to the "t" but she doesn't like those rules so we have to do a few things differently with her. Please don't look at our SS and try it with your kitty.
Mike is trying to get some zzzzzzzz until I leave in a few minutes. I know he has to be exhausted so hope he gets to "catnap" today. :lol: :lol: Today is my last day with the young woman I am mentoring...one more long one and then the home stretch for my abbreviated work schedule. Have a great day.