8/11 Gracie PMPS 270 + 2 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/1 Recap
AMPS: 315 13th cycle c1u
+2: 300
+5: 299
+8: 294
PMPS: 316 14th cycle c1u
+2: 276
+4: 152
+5: 139
+6: 109
+7: 98
+8: 74
+9.5: 73
+11: 124


Happy Fursday in LL!! Sending healing vines to Champ for his tummy, Sara for her skin condition, and Rocket as well as Garland in Health. That poor little girl is having a tough time but is a fighter.

Big news in the Blaine household: "B" BROKEN!!! In true Gracie style as Mike was up all night with her. Her numbers don't seem that low but when she is breaking a bounce, you never know how fast she'll come down. He boosted her up a little bit with 8% and karo at +9.5 because she LOVES to give me a dropping 50 at PS. As you can see, she still came back down but it was shootable. Now to get her up before onset. She earned a dose reduction the other day with a 40 but we were waiting for the bounce to clear to give it to her. She's a little sleepy but was a very purry little girl this morning and happy to get her scritches.

I just learned that there is no such thing as "losing a reduction" if you don't take it right away. I know I've seen it on condos and I've passed that along to others as well. But if a kitty earns a reduction and you choose to shoot through a bounce, you can take the reduction later. If you are new, please be very careful about shooting through a bounce, much less more than one. It CAN cause numbers to come down on you rapidly.

NOTE TO NEWBIES: please stick to the protocol. We've been at this a while with Gracie and have followed the protocol to the "t" but she doesn't like those rules so we have to do a few things differently with her. Please don't look at our SS and try it with your kitty.

Mike is trying to get some zzzzzzzz until I leave in a few minutes. I know he has to be exhausted so hope he gets to "catnap" today. :lol: :lol: Today is my last day with the young woman I am mentoring...one more long one and then the home stretch for my abbreviated work schedule. Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67

I think Gracie and Tess have been talking!!! They're looking awfully similar this morning!!!

Thanks bunches and bunches for talking with me yesterday. I really helps me get my rear in gear, to make decisions about what to do next!!! You're really a lifesaver!!

Don't work too hard!!! I sure hope Mike has an uneventful day with Gracie today so he can catch up on his beauty sleep!!
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67

RULES???? FOR LIL G MONEY????? BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

GO, GIRL...GO!!!!!

AND NO MORE B WORDS, LITTLE LADY!!!
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67 +1 88 +2 105

DH here - We got her up for onset, which should be starting at any moment. Lets do a nice little surf here Gracie. I'm hoping she doesn't get low (as always) and also hoping she doesn't bounce back up. Her descent last night was a little fast between +2 and +4, but I was able to slow that down quickly, and the drop into green was nice and slow and she only got into the 70's. No reason to bounce again, right Miss G?
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67 +1 88 +2 105

The Patience Pants win! Our two seem to be in collusion lately. Congrats on the reduction!
I just learned that there is no such thing as "losing a reduction" if you don't take it right away. I know I've seen it on condos and I've passed that along to others as well. But if a kitty earns a reduction and you choose to shoot through a bounce, you can take the reduction later. If you are new, please be very careful about shooting through a bounce, much less more than one. It CAN cause numbers to come down on you rapidly.
I've always been told not to go more than one cycle past an earned reduction or you loose your window too. Thanks! This is good to know.

Mike, I hope Gracie gives you an easy day today, but not too easy. Surf those greens 'Lil Grace.

Gracie! It worked we gets to wear the green 'kinis at the pool party! Wheeeeeee! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67 +1 88 +2 105 +3 81 +4 81

DH here - I know it looks like she is surfing but she took a little trip into the 60's between the 81's. I gave her a couple fingertips of karo in the 60's. Hopefully when that burns off she will just stay here and surf in the 70/80's
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie AMPS 67 +1 88 +2 105 +3 81 +4 81 +7 157

nice hootin' this morning, and it looks like it might have been a good strategy to shoot alllllll the way through her bounce. Hopefully that will help!
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie PMPS 270

Good evening friends!!!

Gracie had a lovely day and is thinking of dancing with Mannie on the yellow floor tonight.

Pardon our absence but Mike goes to work tomorrow so I am spending as much time with him tonight as I can. Hope you all have a great evening and I am looking forward to visiting condos tomorrow!!!
 
Re: 8/11 Gracie PMPS 270

Hi guys! WOW - I missed alot here. nice cycles last night - and kudos to Mike for staying up with Gracie... I'd be toast all day if I did that. Very nice cycle though, same for today. I hope she had a good one this evening too. Surf Well Gracie!
 
Marje & Gracie said:
I just learned that there is no such thing as "losing a reduction" if you don't take it right away. I know I've seen it on condos and I've passed that along to others as well. But if a kitty earns a reduction and you choose to shoot through a bounce, you can take the reduction later. If you are new, please be very careful about shooting through a bounce, much less more than one. It CAN cause numbers to come down on you rapidly.

There a "but..." attached to the above comment and I suspect the strategy of holding off on the reduction for more than a cycle or two is more geared to Gracie than every cat here. In general, you take the reduction when it is earned. Shooting through the bounce is an exception we frequently emply. The way Gracie can have prolonged bounces is a customized alteration to shooting through the bounce. There is a huge amount of data on Gracie's SS and you both are able to monitor -- sometimes around the clock. I am hesitant to make a general statement about not taking a reduction when it is earned vs. pointing out that the above is relevant to Gracie. One of the things I've seen is that someone won't take the reduction around the time it's earned and, instead, waits a fair amount of time (a week or sometimes more) and then reduces the dose. At that point, the reduction seems almost random. I would expect there would be a repeat of numbers indicating a reduction is warranted -- and it hasn't happened. In those cases, the numbers often suggest that an increase is needed and the the time for a reduction has passed. I think clarifying what is meant by "right away" is more the issue and when you take the reduction should be based on the data you have that reflects your cat's needs and that cat's pattern of responding to insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top