8/11 Foster Bastian, AMPS 466, PMPS 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Venita

Member Since 2009
Yesterday post

Today's numbers
AMPS 466 1U Levemir
PMPS 316 1U Levemir
+4 165

So not liking these 400s. Not good for a feline body. He'll be seeing 1.25U tonight.

Stuck with 1U. He hides. I couldn't find him for the mid-cycle tests I had planned.
 
Re: 8/11 Foster Bastian, AMPS 466

Hmm, the numbers you have look a lot like 8/4-8/5 and on 8/6 AM. We generally wait 10 cycles to increase when there is blue or green, to be sure the dose has time to settle. Tight Regulation Protocols sticky

Also don't forget this lovely phenomenon, which we "affectionately" call New Dose Wonkiness (from the German protocol):

Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations.

We have seen that it is very possible for Sebastian to get from pink to green, so I would want to be sure today isn't NDW or a bounce from something last night before increasing the dose further.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top