8/11 Fin AMPS 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

tecwmn

Member Since 2010
Maybe if I put my nose on her nose....nope, didn't work. Maybe if I lick her nose....nope, didn't work. Maybe if I gently touch her mouth with my paw...nope, didn't work. Maybe if I stroke her cheek with my paw....forgot about the claws....but who cares, it worked! Wonder why she's so crabby this morning? She just needs her coffee.... ~O) ~O) ~O)

Fin is doing very well this morning and woke me up to make sure I knew that he was happy, but hungry. He is in a 'risk-taking' mood today as he walked between my dogs legs, gave her a 'move and I'll scratch your eyes out' look, grabbed a mouthful of dog food and ran faster than I have ever seen him run. So, we may have rising numbers but it was literally within 10 minutes of his shot so I hope that helps.

His urine levels have decreased nicely. He is eating well (too well...little thief!). He is laying on the floor in front of me with the most self-satisfied look on his face. Ah, the life of the Finster.... :smile:

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22042
 
Fin, you sneaky little thief! :o Doog food is for droolers...not beautiful kitties! Good luck with your little guy...he sounds like a character! :lol:
 
(((Barbi)))
I just saw a lovely post in health by you. :YMHUG:

LOL you're morning's sound like mine. Pawing, hair brushing, getting in my face cat_pet_icon

Ok, Finster, you need to lose those pinks and get with the program.
And stay away from doggy food please..it's so....dry :lol:
 
You guys are amazing. Seriously. When I don't have enough strength, or feel like I am losing my mind....there everyone is to give me strength or mind. It is truly amazing.

Yes, Fin is quite the character....he is my Little Man (with a rather fiesty attitude). He gets frustrated because I'm not fully trained yet... :lol:
 
I loved your post on Health and your description of Fin this morning. It made me giggle!!

Were you able to get any spot checks this evening? I'm thinking Fin may need a dosecrease but it would be good to have some spot checks to be sure.
 
hmmm, sounds like i missed something on Health. will have to go look! :-D
i agree with cheryl. looks like it's time to increase the dose to 3.75u unless Fin does something unusual tonight.

pssssssssssssssssst, Fin... dog food isn't good for pretty kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top