8/11 Eleanor AMPS 302 +3 271 +6 270 +9 260 PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-eleanor-amps-302-3-237-7-240-pmps-309.162816/

I can't believe Eleanor is back in pink. I'm just so far beyond discouraged and fed up with myself right now.
I guess I will increase her dose tonight, in spite of the fact that I can't see where 4.75 u is on these syringes.
I took her to the vet this morning, she's had scabs where I'm injecting, I was hoping it would all clear up on its own but she developed a bigger ugly spot. Vet prescribed Orbax, so now there is something else added to the mix. This has happened a couple times before and Orbax cleared it up.
Still having multiple soft poops. Trying to figure out how to afford to get new Metronidazole..
 
I'm sorry Eleanor is high again and has scabs. Maybe you can make up a sample syring with colored liquid at the 4.75 unit dose to help you with dosing each day. I hope the Orbax helps. Have you tried pumpkin for her soft stools? Sending prayers.
 
Thank you for your continued support Carla.
I don't really know why I am having such a hard time with the syringes, I guess it is as much my eyes as the syringes.
Pumpkin raised Eleanor's BG quite a lot. She has been doing well with the Slippery Elm Bark, I'm hoping it will still kick in, but if not really want to have the Metronidazole.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top