8/11 Eddie AMPS 345, +6/205, PMPS 256, +5/174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

YESTERDAY: AMPS/348, +2/309, +6/154, +8/113, +9/125, +10/126, +11/98, PMPS/98, +1/148, +1.5/113, +2/103, +2.5/73, +3/45, +3.5/57, +4/54, +4.5/62, +5/61, +5.5/69, +6/72, +7/108
TODAY: AMPS/345, +2.5/259, +6/205, +10.5/236, PMPS/256, +2/288, +3/289, +5/174

Hi LL!

Eddie earned a reduction by dipping below 50 for the third time on this dose. I think I jinxed him by posting in his condo that I was pleased that it seemed he was starting to flatten out a bit on the 2.25u.

I'm not holding my breath that we can hold the 2.0u. He didn't hold the reduction a couple weeks ago to 2.0u, but maybe things will be different this time.

Eddie was super snuggly last night. He slept in the crook of my arm last night. This morning he didn't want to get out of bed for T/F/S, and insisted on staying in bed with mamabean snuggling for T/F/S. DH even relented and provided Eddie with room service or his breakfast this morning. :lol:

This morning Eddie started the day with a stinky pinky bounce, but had dropped almost 100 points into the mid-yellows by AM +2.5. Given the size of the drop, I left extra food in the auto feeders. Turns out he just stayed flat yellow today. Tonight it looks like he's continuing to bounce.

I keep going back and forth trying to decide whether Eddie's a kitty that likes the 40's, and that maybe I shouldn't reduce the dose after three dips. Looking back, his longest stretches of flat blue and green come when he's hitting 40's - even with food manipulation. I dunno. Or, maybe he's just going to bounce until he doesn't, and I should continue following the protocol for reductions on 3 dips below 50. Time will tell, I guess.

Prayers and vines for Zener, Amy's Dad, Sasha, Mariko, and all other kitties and beans in need, and green vines to all the kitties on trials right now.
 
Jen, did he drop below 50 on three different cycles? that is what I'm using with Max. It did seem like it was really hard to get Eddie back up though. I think you need to see what happens after the bounce clears.
 
Hi Elise! Thanks for stopping by.

Yep. He dipped below 50 on three separate days on this dose. On the first dip, it happened really late in the cycle, so I didn't do anything to try to avoid the dip food wise, as DH caught Eddie in the 40's on his in-the-door test. The second time was on my lunch break on Friday. I had anticipated a busy cycle, and had fed 10% + 15% at second breakfast, and then had 10% for two extra meals before +6 in the auto feeder, and he still went below 50. Last night, he hit the 40's at +3 really early in the cycle. I had fed 9% and 15% before he dropped. I will say, he did come right back up and stayed up after one shot of HC last night plus two servings of LC in the hopes that would help him surf. He was already headed back up by PM +7 last night, unfortunately.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top