Tena and Curry(GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
AMPS - 250
+4- 79
PMPS-226
+2 193
+3 146
+4 128
All P's are good...except playful...
Curry will now come to the ottman where we do the tx and treats when she hears me getting the lancet out of the box. She thinks its a treat ...silly girl. She will lay down on the ottoman and wait for me to prick her ear. It seemed like it took about a week of traumatizing the ear enough so it would evidentually become inflammed and bleed better. Most of my sticks are not going through her ear now. My precious kitty pin cushion. :mrgreen:
Her high numbers are slowly declining each day and we are hitting some greens here and there.
I've made arrangements w/my supervisor so that I can leave in the morning to check on her for a brief visit before heading back to work. I do leave out a little canned food for her day and night. Might be helping w/lower pre-shot numbers. We will see. Still trying to collect data on her.
She is slowly making the change to all canned. She might end up w/8 kibbles (split AM/PM). I put them on her food after she stops eating to encourage to eat a little more before the shot. Not feeding my other kitty until Curry is about finished. Sidney will not touch the canned. It all seems to be working itself out right now.
AMPS - 250
+4- 79
PMPS-226
+2 193
+3 146
+4 128
All P's are good...except playful...
Curry will now come to the ottman where we do the tx and treats when she hears me getting the lancet out of the box. She thinks its a treat ...silly girl. She will lay down on the ottoman and wait for me to prick her ear. It seemed like it took about a week of traumatizing the ear enough so it would evidentually become inflammed and bleed better. Most of my sticks are not going through her ear now. My precious kitty pin cushion. :mrgreen:
Her high numbers are slowly declining each day and we are hitting some greens here and there.
I've made arrangements w/my supervisor so that I can leave in the morning to check on her for a brief visit before heading back to work. I do leave out a little canned food for her day and night. Might be helping w/lower pre-shot numbers. We will see. Still trying to collect data on her.
She is slowly making the change to all canned. She might end up w/8 kibbles (split AM/PM). I put them on her food after she stops eating to encourage to eat a little more before the shot. Not feeding my other kitty until Curry is about finished. Sidney will not touch the canned. It all seems to be working itself out right now.