8/11 Curry AMPS-213 3.75-89 4.5-98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
AMPS - 250
+4- 79

PMPS-226
+2 193
+3 146
+4 128

All P's are good...except playful...

Curry will now come to the ottman where we do the tx and treats when she hears me getting the lancet out of the box. She thinks its a treat ...silly girl. She will lay down on the ottoman and wait for me to prick her ear. It seemed like it took about a week of traumatizing the ear enough so it would evidentually become inflammed and bleed better. Most of my sticks are not going through her ear now. My precious kitty pin cushion. :mrgreen:

Her high numbers are slowly declining each day and we are hitting some greens here and there.

I've made arrangements w/my supervisor so that I can leave in the morning to check on her for a brief visit before heading back to work. I do leave out a little canned food for her day and night. Might be helping w/lower pre-shot numbers. We will see. Still trying to collect data on her.

She is slowly making the change to all canned. She might end up w/8 kibbles (split AM/PM). I put them on her food after she stops eating to encourage to eat a little more before the shot. Not feeding my other kitty until Curry is about finished. Sidney will not touch the canned. It all seems to be working itself out right now.
 
What a nice report!
I do find from watching the newbies, it takes about a week to get the hang of home testing.
You're doing very well Tena!

Nice numbers today.
 
So pleased to see Curry's greens....and your PM cycle checks too! You are doing a great job Tena...
good compromise with the kibble pieces....maybe substitute freeze-dried chicken one of these days... ;-)
You are both looking good and doing great!!! :mrgreen:
 
I don't know that i've visited with you before! Welcome!!!!!

Thumbs up on home testing... it does get easier with time doesn't it?
Food transitioning can be a pain in the behind no doubt, but the benefits can be huge!
I also get freeze dried chicken or fish - I get mine at Walmart, but a lot of people in the US get them online. You got nothing to lose.

Nice to see that Curry is already reacting well to the insulin... for some kitties, it takes a long time. Have a look around, you'll see, there is a lot to learn in this forum!

See you again.
 
Yeah, trying to "trick" Curry into reducing her "addiction" to kibbles has been fun while making sure she gets enough food in her before her shot. I'm working on giving her less and less "kibble crack" each day.

Thanks for the encouragement and feedback.

Helene & Tizon said:
I don't know that i've visited with you before! Welcome!!!!!

Thumbs up on home testing... it does get easier with time doesn't it?
Food transitioning can be a pain in the behind no doubt, but the benefits can be huge!
I also get freeze dried chicken or fish - I get mine at Walmart, but a lot of people in the US get them online. You got nothing to lose.

Nice to see that Curry is already reacting well to the insulin... for some kitties, it takes a long time. Have a look around, you'll see, there is a lot to learn in this forum!

See you again.



Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
So pleased to see Curry's greens....and your PM cycle checks too! You are doing a great job Tena...
good compromise with the kibble pieces....maybe substitute freeze-dried chicken one of these days... ;-)
You are both looking good and doing great!!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top