8/11 CRYSTAL AMPS 117 +4.5 185 +7 176 +10 153 PMPS 133 +4 131 +6.5 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

So far today, Crystal is repeating yesterday's cycle pretty much exactly, all nice flat blues :)

She has been very quiet today, not sure if there is anything up, might just be an off day. Eating well, was quite hungry this morning and has just had a little chicken broth snack just before her +10 which she gulped down. That's the thing with this dammed acro, you just don't know what's going on inside, nothing obvious just my gut feeling she's not feeling 100%.:(

Vines and wishes to all in need today, and extra special ones for Tricia & Cinco and Wendy & Neko.
 
Lovely numbers again for Crystal.
I know what you mean by gut feeling. We know our kitties so well that any little thing that is different we notice. I hope your gut feeling is wrong on this occasion Suki
 
133 at PMPS, usual 14.5u R given.

I hope your gut feeling is wrong on this occasion Suki
I certainly hope so Bron.

And hopefully you're feeling comfortable enough to be able to be away every once in awhile.

I like these numbers a lot and it does allow me to get out and about during the day, although I'm still hesitant about leaving her for an evening with R on board, and therefore tend to skip the R dose. It does looks like she just surfs every night, what would you do Lu-Ann?

Trust your gut
Trouble is Sandy, I'm not sure what I'm looking for. Perhaps its the humidity today, I feel shattered and I'm not wearing a fur coat. I'll keep on eye on her and paws crossed she perks up a bit.
 
Thanks for thinking of us. Crystal's numbers do look lovely. And I can totally relate to the worry. :bighug: Kitties can have an off day. I would look for a trend rather than a single day. How is Crystal otherwise? LB OK?, grooming, purring, playing? I do agree with Sandy on trusting your gut - you see things many others wouldn't.
 
Trouble is Sandy, I'm not sure what I'm looking for. Perhaps its the humidity today, I feel shattered and I'm not wearing a fur coat. I'll keep on eye on her and paws crossed she perks up a bit.
High humidity is down right oppressive. ( Ours is 71% right now, sunny and 80° ) It's OK to not be sure what you're looking for, the important thing is that you've got your antenna up :cool:
 
How is Crystal otherwise?
Thanks for checking in Wendy, especially with all you have going on. She's been in and out all day, just caught her in the LB and got a ketones test (negative) but she tends to do her poos outside so haven't seen one for days. Grooming is spasmodic, a lick here and there, her coat is generally poor and a bit greasy, shame because she was always so pristine in her toilet. Lots of purring when stroked and even when I do pokies. Playing, not at all lately, just can't be bothered. Just not very active at all today and spent most of the day indoors, which is unlike her. Good idea to look for a trend, I'll start noting off days on her SS in future.

the important thing is that you've got your antenna up :cool:
Certainly have and on the lookout for potential problems.
 
Her numbers are fantastic, Suki. But I know what you mean about "just having a feeling." We know these little guys so well that we pick up any oddity. Couple that with acro and we worry. Here's hoping it's just a blah kind of day for your girl and she's back to herself soon.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Her numbers are really looking good, and you're doing a great job with the R Suki! Hopefully she just had an off day, but nothing wrong with being alert and in tune with her either. Just shows you have a close bond.
 
Thanks Bron, Marilyn and Laura for your support, I hope you are right.

157 at AMPS this morning, usual 14.5uR given. Eaten most of her breakfast but wanted to go out to check who's / what's been around overnight, usually comes back to finish it off within half an hour. Hoping that she feeling perkier today.
 
I really think the heat and humidity could be the culprit. I know it saps the life out of me! I'm sure you'll be watching for any other signs, and I hope you see a happy, alert kitty.

Thanks for thinking of us, Suki. It really means a lot to have so much support here. :bighug:
 
It does looks like she just surfs every night, what would you do Lu-Ann?

I think her numbers are looking amazing - you've really got her in a good place (remember, "Blues are the Acro's greens"). I would think, unless you're seeing scary fast drops, or low greens, I would probably dose the R as usual, even if you're going to be out. You can always reduce the R slightly (as you have occasionally) just to be safe, but now that you have a good track record of how much movement you see from it, I think it's probably okay to do dose it consistently. Unlike most FD kitties, who usually are good about holding a dose once they see regulated numbers, you may see a sudden response and have a "break-through." You test frequently, so I feel like you're not taking any sizeable risks. Obviously, if you'll be out/away for longer than just an evening, you'll modify... but from the looks of your SS, you've got this down!
 
@Grayson & Lu , thank you Lu-Ann for responding to my query, I'm glad you think the same as me. I'm reluctant to skip an R dose as it seems to take her a couple of cycles to get back on track, but safety is paramount as well, I suppose it's a calculated risk. Perhaps a slightly reduced dose would be a good compromise. I know I will be nervous the first time I leave her but just trust she runs true to form. Thanks for your input.
 
As you scroll down her SS, look how far you've come! This only reinforces the value of the SS as a tool to guide your dosing decisions. We always say ECID, but we used to also say SCDD, and SCSDDD (Same Cat, Different Day; and Same Cat, Same Dose, Different Day)! Sometimes they aren't very consistent - but once we find consistency - we can usually cautiously dose & hope they continue as they had.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top