8/11/2017 +6 at 1AM 425 AMPS402

Status
Not open for further replies.
THank you I never expected her to have to go so high a dose??
I have been told ... a cat needs however much insulin they need. Keep increasing per the protocol and you will eventually find a dose that works. It's so frustrating when you are doing everything right and the kitty isn't responding. :bighug: I was upset last night knowing Gizmo was facing an increase in the morning, but after getting some rest I feel a little better and just have to keep moving along.

I just increased Gizmo to 8 units this morning. It took us until 7.5 units to see nice numbers. However, I'm still not convinced it wasn't the antibiotic he was on, as his numbers are slowly climbing again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top