8/10 Tigger PMPS/99 +1/201 Surf's over till at least +2! :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Hi LL People!

Forgot to post earlier today - it was a busy early afternoon here involving the rescue & transport of a baby bird (which ended well :smile: ).

Then a lazy Caturday btb snoozing & watching TV with DH & Tigger snuggling against his favorite velvet down comforter that he can bounce & wiggle under. (Tigger, that is :lol: :lol: :lol: )

Tigger's been having a nice gentle surf, but he dropped from +8/74 to +9/65, & that was a larger drop, & closer to our magic 50 mark. I thought I should check & see if I should feed a little lc or let Tigger drop a little more before interfering?

Thanks for input - hope you all had as great a lazy day as we've had - I feel like I need a month of these!!! I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +7/77 +8/74 +9/65 ?Feed or S

I'd probably test at +9.5 or +10 and see what's going on. It's late enough in the cycle that I'd expect numbers to be heading back up on their own.
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

I expected Tigger to go back up @ +10 - he usually does, but he's at +10/57. I either need to feed now or stall because of the PMPS. Drat! I don't want to blow the surf, but I dont want him to go much lower, either! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

65 to 57. That's a surf.

My guess is you'll be shooting low at PMPS. ;-)
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

You can feed a little LC, but you don't need to.
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

COWABUNGA!!!

OK, thanks, Carl - BUT - if Tigger goes below 50, I would need to feed him, even if its within 2 hours of his PMPS, right?
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

Nice surf! What time do you shoot, 8:00pm/ If you hven't already given a little snack I wouldn't until after the preshot test, unless he goes below 50.
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

You could feed if he dropped under 50, yes. But that would also mean that his dose needs to be reduced if and when you decide to give a shot.
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

Thanks Sienne, Ann & Carl,

I keep getting bumped off the internet - even with the new Hughesnet modem that arrived yesterday. 5-10 times a day is getting irritating cat(2)_steam

I couldn't access your messages but ended up NOT feeding, & Tigger jumped to 102 at +10.5 (you were right, Carl - :smile:), but Tigger dropped back to 99 at PMPS.

Thanks for the input - I'll use it next time. I'm like Tara - I don't really want to do a reduction, Tigger's doing so well on this dose & just a skinnier dose brought his BG back up. We're looking for that 'perfect' in-between dose, I think.

And thanks, too, guys, for getting me to the place (FINALLY) where I'm not freaking out shooting under 100!!! Now if we get to 50, all bets are off! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

There are people here, with mountains of data, who might shoot a 50.... But, you probably won't see me advising you do so. :lol: I'm good with staying up all night with people who are dealing with low numbers, but I'm not confident enough with my experience (since I never used Lantus myself) to advise on shooting really low numbers.
 
Re: 8/10Tigger +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 +10.5/102 PMPS/99 Still su

WHOA! I just saw that drop from AMPS to +6. That's an "impressive" drop and then to see that surf!!! Tigger, you are one crazy kitty! :lol: Good job, Suzanne! Hope you have a wonderful Caturday evening!
 
Re: 8/10 Tigger AMPS/330 +6/81 +8/74 +9/65 +10/57 Feed or S

Sienne and Gabby said:
Good going, Suzanne. It sounds like being patient paid off.

I don't know if I can call it being patient - I was actually pacing around here trying to decide if I was being irresponsible for NOT feeding vs. wanting to see how Tigger would handle the surf on his own without my interference :lol:

Deborah said:
WHOA! I just saw that drop from AMPS to +6. That's an "impressive" drop and then to see that surf!!! Tigger, you are one crazy kitty!

Thanks! I feel so excited & optimistic we're making good progress when this happens - hope it keeps coming, but I'm well aware - Tiggers can BOUNCE!!!
Yep, PMPS = 99; +1 = 201 - That's Tigger! I'll keep an eye on him for at least a +2 in case this is just a little bounce. Never sure with Tigger :?

Carl said:
There are people here, with mountains of data, who might shoot a 50.... But, you probably won't see me advising you do so. :lol: I'm good with staying up all night with people who are dealing with low numbers, but I'm not confident enough with my experience (since I never used Lantus myself) to advise on shooting really low numbers.

Those are 2 good things to remember, Carl - Thanks, they're in the file!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top