8/10 Templeton +12 67 AMPS 53 +.5 78 +1.5 88 +2.5 59 +3 81 +4.5 113 +6 105 +8 139 PMPS 181

smorgasbord

Member Since 2021
Previous: 8/9 Templeton PMPS 122 +1 100 +2 55 +3 67 +5 53 +6 80

Yesterday numbers:
AMPS 227 +2 143 +3 101 +4 89 +5.5 75 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 65

Just stumbled out of bed his PS is 67. Re-tested, got 71.

I'm going to wake up and stall a little bit, I'm ok with shooting in 30 and I can monitor.
Is that ok? Reduce the dose or go ahead with 2.5?
We reduced on his Pm cycle of 8/8.
 
He hasn't actually earned another reduction yet and the 2.75U depot can still be affecting his numbers so I'd stick with the 2.5 as long as you're home, have plenty of supplies and can test often.
 
That's fine! Better too high than too low!

As you gain a little more confidence, you should usually try giving a little LC first to see if that's enough to just slow down how fast he's dropping. If he continues to drop too fast, then go up to MC, etc.

It's all about knowing your cat and how he responds to food. I could give China just a teaspoon of her regular food and know it would slow down how fast she was dropping, but some cats will need something medium or high carb to do the same thing.
 
That's fine! Better too high than too low!

As you gain a little more confidence, you should usually try giving a little LC first to see if that's enough to just slow down how fast he's dropping. If he continues to drop too fast, then go up to MC, etc.

It's all about knowing your cat and how he responds to food. I could give China just a teaspoon of her regular food and know it would slow down how fast she was dropping, but some cats will need something medium or high carb to do the same thing.

Oh, he got LC and was still dropping. I need to update the food notes on the SS.
Yes, I'm still learning how he responds, and it isn't always the same!
Thanks for the insight.
 
That's fine! Better too high than too low!

As you gain a little more confidence, you should usually try giving a little LC first to see if that's enough to just slow down how fast he's dropping. If he continues to drop too fast, then go up to MC, etc.

It's all about knowing your cat and how he responds to food. I could give China just a teaspoon of her regular food and know it would slow down how fast she was dropping, but some cats will need something medium or high carb to do the same thing.
Well turns out you know my cat quite well. ;) Based on the +3 of 81 and then +4.5 of 113, MC would probably have been better.
Live and learn!
 
Back
Top