8/10, Susie, 144 AMPS

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-8-susie-255-amps-242-2-175-5-194-8.251057/

Susie had a good day and I am happy about this. She has been on 1.75 units for a really long time. I was thinking, before this morning, that I needed to increase her dose but I'm not sure after today. She is getting numbers I always wanted. Low blues but they are sporadic in her various cycles. What should I do? Should I hold her at this dose or try a fat 1.75. I just want science based advice for Susie. When she was on 2 units she dropped too low so I am hesitant to take her back up to that dose. Thanks for any advice on Susie.
 
Last edited:
Susie always seems to be hovering between that 1.75 and 2 units. Seems like one is not enough and the other too much. It's frustrating even for me to watch -- and I'm not the one dealing with the sometimes scary low numbers. Have we had other cats on this board who did this hovering act? Maybe lots of them?
 
Back
Top