8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68/4 67/ 6 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76710&p=829491#p829491
Yesterday
Rosy started the day in a nice blue, turned to purple at AM+10 & remained purple till PM+8. I dont know if all that purple is a bounce from the blue confused_cat But of course our inncocent Rosy got the benefits of doubt!
Today
Hot rainny day. Met my vet this morning talking on Rosy's condition. He assured that "nothing"'s wrong with the bloodwork. Unlikely that Rosy got worm or anything. Again, he stressed that I am using too little insulin dosage... :?
This is the 5th cycle on 1.25u. I'll let the shed fill up & see how Rosy response before making any increase. Shhh...he knows I am anxious but he 's not aware that I am wearing a LL patience pants :lol:

AMPS 400 gave canned breakfast & 1.25u (food at +2)
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400

Oh, Rosy, did you see what your bean said about a dosecrease? Let's see some action or you're going to get more juice. Have a good day, Helen!
Liz
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400

Anne & Zener said:
Oh, Rosy, did you see what your bean said about a dosecrease? Let's see some action or you're going to get more juice. Have a good day, Helen!
Liz


Thanks Liz!

AM+6 108 an almost green bg. Guess Rosy will hit green in the next hr.
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/ 6 108/ 8 72

Thanks Liz & Jane! They always listen to aunties' right? ;-)

AM+9 72 finally giving us a green!
This is an hr after food
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/ 6 108/ 9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76

Took reading at +11.5 43 gave canned dinner
PMPS 76 (15min after food) gave 1.25u will monitor.
According to Rosy's recent bg record, her PMPS is usually her lowest bg for the day. Decided to give her the shot & monitor in the next hr.
Given her recent history, doubt if she's earned her dose reducie confused_cat
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68 Advice?

PM+2 68 steamed chicken will be given in another hr.
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68 Advice?

That (+2) is a surf, Helen - well done, Rosy! I'd get a (+3), if you can, even if just to see another pretty green number.
Jane
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68 Advice?

Hi Helen,
I see some nice numbers at the end of Rosy's cycle. Hold it right there, Rosy. No bounces, OK?

Enjoy the evening and the weekend. I hope your weather cools off now that it is "officially" autumn by the old Chinese calendar!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68 Advice?

Helen --

You really want to test before you feed. Even with 15 - 30 min. between food and test means you could be inflating your pre-test numbers, especially at the end of a cycle. Please be careful if you are shooting a dropping number. It's quite possible you will see low numbers if you do this.

That 43 is a dose reduction.
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/9 72/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68 Advice?

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Helen,
I see some nice numbers at the end of Rosy's cycle. Hold it right there, Rosy. No bounces, OK?

Enjoy the evening and the weekend. I hope your weather cools off now that it is "officially" autumn by the old Chinese calendar!

Ella & Rusty


Thankyou Ella! A nice weekend to you too! And enjoy your rowing machine!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Helen --

You really want to test before you feed. Even with 15 - 30 min. between food and test means you could be inflating your pre-test numbers, especially at the end of a cycle. Please be careful if you are shooting a dropping number. It's quite possible you will see low numbers if you do this.

That 43 is a dose reduction.

Thanks Sienne. I'll monitor on Rosy this PM cycle. I'll shave her dose to 1.15u for the next cycle.

Lisa and Do Lou said:
whooo a dose reduction way to go Rosy

Thanks Lisa

PM+4 67 ( this is an hr after steamed chicken)
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68/4 67 Advice?

Wow, congrats on the reducie for Rosy. I guess she was reading her condo. I'm glad the Vet reassured her bloodwork is okay. Still hot, rainy weather, huh.
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68/4 67 Advice?

Wow Rosy! Rupert is very impressed!!!!!! just goes to show what a little 'dosecrease' threat can do huh?!!!!
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68/4 67 Advice?

Hi Helen!

Congrats on the reduction. I'm glad the vet did not find any problems with the bloodwork.

I was just checking to make sure if you still had a question since the "advice?" is still up. Don't want you to not get an answer!

Have a great evening.. Hope she lets you sleep.
 
Re: 8/10 Rosy AMPS 400/11.5 43 PMPS 76/2 68/4 67 Advice?

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Wow, congrats on the reducie for Rosy. I guess she was reading her condo. I'm glad the Vet reassured her bloodwork is okay. Still hot, rainy weather, huh.

Pip & Rupert said:
Wow Rosy! Rupert is very impressed!!!!!! just goes to show what a little 'dosecrease' threat can do huh?!!!!

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen. Nice day for Rosy. I hope you get some sleep tonight. :-D

Thanks Ann, Pip & Barb! Yes, this proofs our kitties are reading their condo (or they are reading our mind!)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Helen!

Congrats on the reduction. I'm glad the vet did not find any problems with the bloodwork.

I was just checking to make sure if you still had a question since the "advice?" is still up. Don't want you to not get an answer!

Have a great evening.. Hope she lets you sleep.

Thanks Majorie! I am so happy that Rosy is giving us some green. This confirms that 1) she's responding to the insulin, 2) the new pen is not faulty, 3) there is nothing seriously "wrong" with her although I am still figuring the Rosy 's typical curve. :lol:

:?: I am still doubting if I should reduce her dose for the next cycle or wait till she clear the coming bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top