8/10 Radar - gave meds and he eats again - amps 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan Radar (GA)

Member Since 2015
Tuesday

Yesterday was another day of really poor eating. Anything he did eat was only a few bites after much coaxing and then he refused any more. :arghh: So last night about an hour before dinner time, he got mirtazapine and ondansetron. And then he began eating. He also ate last night and this morning. Hoping we have returned to the consistent eating club once again - even if it is with drugs.

He's been on this dose for eight cycles. At the moment, I am inclined to hold the dose and give him a chance to settle a little more with his eating issues. I can't face no eating and dropping numbers right now.
 
Glad he's eating. Have you given mirt before? Both mirt and ondansetron can cause seratonin syndrome is why I'm asking. Go with your intuition and hold the dose to make sure the mirt is working beyond the first meal. :bighug:
 
Jan with the nice blue numbers I'd wait and see if the fuds get back to normal then change the dose. It is so stressful to monitor and control falling numbers when they won't eat.:bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top